We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartment ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grandview Apartments
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed in the 3 bedroom river view Penthouse apartment at Grandview. The apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. The view was amazing- you could see down to South Ballina beach as well as down the Richmond River, Shaws Bay and Ballina township. The secure undercover parking was very convenient. Great pool and spa. I would definitely recommend these apartments to families visiting Ballina and surrounds.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017

Stayed here a couple of times now and our hosts were just magnificent! They looked after us at booking making we had the very best room for our time. Then they looked after us when we booked out too.
Absolutely beautiful vista....and I'm a local.
Lovely, lovely, just bloody lovely.
Thankyou for being so helpful and discreet.
I will be back!
Andy & Brigitte

Room Tip: 4th Floor and above in the Ocean Tower... But rooms facing the river are just a glitter of fairy du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swampo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantasticViews, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you so much! It is great to see guests return again and again.
We'd love to have you back. Its whale season so come to Grandview, spot the whales, have breaky at a local cafe and then stroll through the Bangalow markets. What a great day. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

The apartment is with Amzaing View of the Ocean, giving Extra comfort for the stay. Best moment is at the balcony watching the sunrise from the ocean. This stay is all self-catered, providing with clean & comfortable living space.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank MovItMovIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We had such a lovely break here! The apartment was fab, amazing views and really well equipped! We appreciated the underground parking and loved the pool. Close to the beaches and just a short drive to Ballina & Lennox Heads and not much further to Byron Bay. The Managers Peter & Kathy are so helpful & friendly! We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VJ202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy C, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you, great to hear your positive feedback. It is a fabulous location with great views from every apartment. We love the food and craft markets every weekend, great shopping in places like Bangalow, Lennox and Byron, speciality workshops, quality resturants and cafes and beautiful beaches. Love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

This is the second time I've have stayed at the Grandview Apartments, the first time was with work and now as a weekend away with the other half , both times have been excellent. Peter the manager went out of his way to welcome us and gave us a lot of informative information of what's on and what was around to do. Would recommend the ocean view we where in room 502

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 883andrewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy C, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you, great to hear your positive feedback. It is a fabulous location with great views from every apartment. We love the food and craft markets every weekend, great shopping in places like Bangalow, Lennox and Byron, speciality workshops, quality resturants and cafes and beautiful beaches. Love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballina
2.9 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
191 reviews
0.7 km away
Discovery Parks - Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
7.6 km away
Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
3.3 km away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Apartments

Address: 3-7 Grandview St | East Ballina, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Ballina
Price Range: $193 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandview Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grandview Apartments Ballina offers affordable beachside holiday accommodation in Ballina on the Far North Coast of New South Wales, Australia. Just 20 minutes along the coast from Byron Bay. Set on the ridge above the beach, Grandview catches the sea breezes to compliment the spectacular views. Two bedroom, three bedroom and penthouse apartments available. All with ensuite and spa bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Grandview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing