We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
62
25
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
25
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view fantastic apartment shelley beach secure undercover parking stayed here apartment was clean minute walk the gold coast balcony hosts belle
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed in the 3 bedroom river view Penthouse apartment at Grandview. The apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. The view was amazing- you could see down to South Ballina beach as well as down the Richmond River, Shaws Bay and Ballina township. The secure undercover parking was very convenient. Great pool and spa. I would definitely recommend these apartments to families visiting Ballina and surrounds.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandview B, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018
Google Translation

Thanks Deb!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Stayed here a couple of times now and our hosts were just magnificent! They looked after us at booking making we had the very best room for our time. Then they looked after us when we booked out too.
Absolutely beautiful vista....and I'm a local.
Lovely, lovely, just bloody lovely.
Thankyou for being so helpful and discreet.
I will be back!
Andy & Brigitte

Room tip: 4th Floor and above in the Ocean Tower... But rooms facing the river are just a glitter of fairy dust - so don't feel too hard done by :)
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swampo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantasticViews, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you so much! It is great to see guests return again and again.
We'd love to have you back. Its whale season so come to Grandview, spot the whales, have breaky at a local cafe and then stroll through the Bangalow markets. What a great day. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

The apartment is with Amzaing View of the Ocean, giving Extra comfort for the stay. Best moment is at the balcony watching the sunrise from the ocean. This stay is all self-catered, providing with clean & comfortable living space.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MovItMovIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We had such a lovely break here! The apartment was fab, amazing views and really well equipped! We appreciated the underground parking and loved the pool. Close to the beaches and just a short drive to Ballina & Lennox Heads and not much further to Byron Bay. The Managers Peter & Kathy are so helpful & friendly! We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VJ202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy C, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you, great to hear your positive feedback. It is a fabulous location with great views from every apartment. We love the food and craft markets every weekend, great shopping in places like Bangalow, Lennox and Byron, speciality workshops, quality resturants and cafes and beautiful beaches. Love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

This is the second time I've have stayed at the Grandview Apartments, the first time was with work and now as a weekend away with the other half , both times have been excellent. Peter the manager went out of his way to welcome us and gave us a lot of informative information of what's on and what was around to do. Would recommend the ocean view we where in room 502

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy C, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you, great to hear your positive feedback. It is a fabulous location with great views from every apartment. We love the food and craft markets every weekend, great shopping in places like Bangalow, Lennox and Byron, speciality workshops, quality resturants and cafes and beautiful beaches. Love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews