We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballina Colonial Motel
Nearby Hotels
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
10
13
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
13
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersundercover parkingroad noiseroom was cleanfriendly servicemoteldog
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Not at all what we expected.The room was clean, small and dated. In order to eat in our room we would've had to pay for plastic utensils. We decided to purchase our own and leave behind. I believe the new owners are in a steep learning curve and will be successful in their new adventure.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whynemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great 2 week stay here. Room's clean, good price, owners and the dog was amazing. Good pool, breakfast was tops Will return thanks again. And make sure you check out that chicken shop it was great.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Picked the colonial motel after 17 hrs on road as somewhere to sleep ,nice and quite ,owners were very freindly and helpful,room was comfy clean and bed was comfy as well ,for $100.00
Tea coffee milk sugar supplied there also was an iron and ironing board plenty of pillows good undercover parking close to town
The $10 breaky was very nice delivered right on time nice and hot
I will use this on my return journey in couple weeks

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Booked for one night via on-line booking site and we were not disappointed. Whilst the place is not overly attractive from the street, I am sure it's a work in planning. Check-in was easy and friendly and room was clean and comfortable. The bones are basic but an apparent recent refurbishment has improved them. Bathroom appears near new. Undercover parking, WiFi and good facilities at a reasonable price, and little or no road noise, that's all we ask and the Colonial delivered.
Would probably stay again, especially if improvements continue.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourers_at_last
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

stayed at motel for three nights booked two twin rooms for us and a couple of friends.were impressed by friendly owners who did a lot to make us feel welcome.room was very tidy and clean and all rooms are spacious with good amenities.take some shampoo with you as it was not provided.No cooking stove or microwave available in the rooms we had.A very nice clean swimming pool was there surrounded by a tall fence for privacy,undercover car parking for every room and rooms are set back from the road far enough so noise is not a problem.walking distance and very close to shopping center and a bowls club for meals.free WiFi and foxtel available.fans and air con in our rooms were good.

Room Tip: eastern rooms are further from the road
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank philY7640DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews