We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballina Colonial Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
10
13
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
13
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersundercover parkingroad noiseroom was cleanfriendly servicemoteldog
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Easy to book. Friendly service which always makes for a nice stay,clean and nice hot shower ,soft towels , bathroom freshly renovated.Room was a comfortable size and easy parking with a trailer.The motel was nice and quiet and we would stay again .

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We have often stayed here during visits to Ballina. The new owners are friendly and very helpful and their dog welcomes you to their motel! The rooms are clean, bright and recently renovated. Pool area is lovely and relaxing. Great location, within walking distance of restaurants, clubs and shops. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hobo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Not at all what we expected.The room was clean, small and dated. In order to eat in our room we would've had to pay for plastic utensils. We decided to purchase our own and leave behind. I believe the new owners are in a steep learning curve and will be successful in their new adventure.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whynemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great 2 week stay here. Room's clean, good price, owners and the dog was amazing. Good pool, breakfast was tops Will return thanks again. And make sure you check out that chicken shop it was great.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Picked the colonial motel after 17 hrs on road as somewhere to sleep ,nice and quite ,owners were very freindly and helpful,room was comfy clean and bed was comfy as well ,for $100.00
Tea coffee milk sugar supplied there also was an iron and ironing board plenty of pillows good undercover parking close to town
The $10 breaky was very nice delivered right on time nice and hot
I will use this on my return journey in couple weeks

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews