We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveller rating
573
551
342
158
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
551
342
158
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course elms balcony room beautiful grounds southern highlands dining room old world charm old building lounge area pleasant stay short stay buffet breakfast tennis courts high tea wayne weekend fires wing
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Not much room for improvement! We were most impressed with the staff and venue..all extremely helpful and all done with a friendly smile and efficiency. Thankyou to all the team for making our celebration one to remember.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rfjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieShelleyGM, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Rfjal,

Thank you for such amazing review I have passed on your lovely feedback to the team. I was so happy to read that your celebration was one to remember and you are impressed with the staff and venue.

We look forward to seeing you at Peppers Craigieburn in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Susie & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

The only complaint I have is that the hot food at breakfast was COLD. Also lots of conferences in so if you want a quiet dinner forget it! You have to work around the groups if you want a meal. Lovely gas fires.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosie2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieShelleyGM, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Rosie2222

Thank you for your review, I am concerned to read that the hot food at breakfast was cold and you were not able to enjoy a quiet dinner, I will be taking on board to improve on this. I totally agree with you the gas fires a just lovely.

We look forward to welcoming you to Peppers Craigieburn soon!

Kind regards,

Susie & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

When the weather's good, places seem so much nicer than they might on daggy days. The rooms here are nice, but smaller than you'd hope for. I'd presume the old rooms were subdivided a little to accommodate en-suite bathrooms and built-in wardrobes, which reduced the space to a bit around the huge bed.
We were kindly upgraded to a balcony room, which had a spectacular view of the golf course and the associated greenery, and that was delightful.
The common areas of the hotel are a lot more expansive - clearly it's been set up as a conference venue and there are numerous breakout rooms and small sitting areas around the open fires, with the bar always near at hand.
The service was great, with the reception (nice one, Paul), bar and waitstaff all well-trained and competent. Strolling around the huge grounds was wonderful, as was a few holes at the surrounding golf course. The fact that the weather was superb rounded it all off nicely.

Room Tip: Balconies are best
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BigRedAl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieShelleyGM, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear BigredAl99

Thank you for the review, we were so pleased you enjoyed the room complimentary upgrade with a nice view of our 9 hole golf course and had great service from our team something that we constantly strive for as a team.

I agree with you the grounds are huge but perfect for a nice walk.

We look forward to seeing you soon at Peppers Craigieburn.

Kind regards

Susie & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Lovely quiet location with atmosphere to match. Staff pleasant location close enough for everything. Would go again. Food quality & choices were adequate in a very pleasant surrounding. very convenient location.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaulGillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieShelleyGM, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear PaulGillon,

Thank you for your lovely review and thank you for choosing to stay at Peppers Craigieburn. The team were so pleased to read all your positive feedback we really do appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you to Peppers Craigieburn in the near distant future.

Kind Regards,

Susie & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We arrived at Craigieburn around 1:00 pm on the first of May, and although we were early, our room was ready for us. The room overlooked the nine hole golf course, was exceptionally well equipped and clean, and we were able to unpack and relax. We had a walk around the grounds and were overwhelmed by the manicured gardens, as well as the view of the golf course. We then found a beautiful sitting room just outside of Hickorys Restaurant, with fireplaces at each end, where we had coffee and enjoyed the fire. Our reservations included a five course degustation dinner each night, and the food and service was excellent. In the morning we had a full breakfast, which again was fantastic, and everyone from the Receptionist to the waiter's and waitress's, as well as the cleaning personnel, were very friendly and made us feel like family. We very much enjoyed our stay, and hope to come back again next year to enjoy the Autumn colours at Craigieburn.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank b0nnielear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieShelleyGM, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Jaminsontown

Thank you for such a lovely review. I have passed on all your lovely feedback to our team. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our five course degustation dinner, breakfast and the excellent service.

We look forward to seeing you again next year in Autumn were you can enjoy the amazing colours of Peppers Craigieburn.

Kind Regards,

Susie & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews