We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
231
53
19
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
53
19
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchenfire pitclassic roomcommunal areasalbatross roombay leaftropical gardenbasic roomabsolute blissplunger coffeerestaurants and cafessurf boardsoutdoor showerstayed longerbeach houseearly checkmiddle of town
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

This is definitely not the kind of place you only want to spend one night in...a truly beautiful, unique property that offers multiple accommodation types to choose from, including an airstream for the retro 1950’s type. It’s communal living without the awkwardness and the right amount of privacy. From the moment you check in, you feel right at home, the staff here are so friendly and won’t just show you to your room, they take you on a little tour of the property so you know your way around. We stayed in the Albatross Inn which offers private entrance and your own courtyard with outdoor shower and swing chair.
The rooms are very clean and tidy with your basic amenities.
There’s a fire pit you can sit around at night in winter, bikes, fishing gear and surfboards to hire. However don’t round the troops for a weekend getaway, this property doesn’t allow group bookings or cater to weddings which makes this even more special.
We will definitely be going back for a longer stay next time.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic M, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi Jenny,

Thank you for writing a review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay next time.

Kindest regards,

The Team at The Atlantic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Well designed and perfectly positioned in Byron. Atlantic is a unique lodging experience where you can hide away and enjoy your privacy or mingle with other travelers in the gourmet kitchens, outdoor lounge areas or by the afternoon fire pit.

You can hire bikes and surfboards to experience the best of what Byron has to offer. Beaches, restaurants, cafes, pubs, boutique shops, nature walks are all just steps away.

The staff are also fantastic and go above and beyond to offer good service and local advice. Rooms are really clean and modern, amenities are fab, towels are soft, soaps are quality (gotta have good shampoo and conditioner...right?)

The minimum age check-in is 21 which means its not full of young kids and loud teenagers. Absolute Heaven.

This is a MUST for any solo travelers or couples looking for a beautiful escape.

Room Tip: The tropical rooms have a lovely outlook
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic M, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed the quiet spaces, no children or group bookings make it a peaceful escape.

Happy travels and we hope to see you again soon.

The Team at The Atlantic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Very central to everything in Byron. A lovely spot with lots of amenities to make your visit enjoyable. Thoroughly enjoyed this place with lots of space to spread out, relax and the service was exceptional.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank PHDSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic M, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll pass your feedback onto the rest of the team.

Happy travels and we hope to see you again soon.

The Team at The Atlantic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

This place is really a gem. The crazy thing is that I think it's a backpackers hotel, but it's soooooo clean and stylish and modern it took me a while to figure it out. The communal kitchen has coffee, tea and filtered water and a fully equipped kitchen, so if you want to barbeque or keep your rose cold in the fridge you can. The soap is L'occitane, if that gives you an idea of the quality of what they use here.

The room immaculate and super white with a balcony perfect for morning coffee. The only thing I would say which I had read in other reviews is that yes their basic room is super small so if you are 2 people it would feel very stuffy.

There's a dip pool and the most relaxing beautiful sites to lounge around on. I really cannot say enough about this place. Also the shower is waterfall with really great pressure, which to me is important.

Room Tip: basic room is quite small
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank em m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic M, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had time to relax and enjoy the outdoor spaces.

The Atlantic is unique as we have four houses on the property, so it's more along the line of guesthouses rather than a backpackers. No groups, no kids and lots of space to relax.

Happy travels and we hope to see you again soon.

The Team at The Atlantic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

This place sure does things differently. We were driving to Byron early this morning when my phone beeped. It was a text from the hotel saying that just in case we got to Byron early our room was ready for us and we could check in several hours early! How wonderful is that? It’s never happened before but set the tone for a great stay. Reception was genuinely friendly and lovely - and the receptionist offered us another room in case we thought the room we booked was too small. We booked the simplest room, and it was spotless, very comfortable, and perfect for our short stay. The gardens are so lovely and the communal cooking/lounging are wonderful. In short, this place is a real find, and I wouldn’t contemplate staying anywhere else on our next trip - except that next time we will stay longer. A little piece of paradise - thank you!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lisally2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic M, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will let the rest of the Reception Team know how much you appreciated their service.

Happy travels and we hope to see you again soon.

The Team at The Atlantic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews