We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavvanbah Beach House(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Bathers(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Beachcomber Resort(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Cove Beach House(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Byron Palms Guest House(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cape Beach House(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Springs(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cape Byron YHA(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
145
51
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
51
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolthe penthousegarden suiteacross the roadmain beachmini barpillow menutv with foxtelstocked fridgebyron bay cookiesrestaurants shopsfluffy towelsown private entranceoutdoor deckdirect accesssecure parkingfelt private
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We were worried that it would be loud as the beach suites are literally right across the road from the main Byron beach but it was beautifully quiet! We had a ground floor apartment with private plunge pool and it certainly felt very secluded. We had Unit 4 and it had sun for most of the day. Noone could really see in so we were able to lay around comfortably without feeling like we were right in town. But leaving the place - everything was within a couple of blocks walking distance so it was very central for exploring which was great. The bed was huge and super comfortable, as were the couches. The daily turn down service and little gift when we arrived (for our honeymoon) was great. The bathroom had some lovely touches and the staff were super friendly and accomodating. We would definitely stay here again.
For the cost they could have included breakfast, but it's a small pick really as there are so many great brekkie spots nearby!

Room Tip: We had Unti 4 on the ground with private plunge pool which was great!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baartzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, General Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear baartzie,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and it's great that you had such a nice time and found your expectations met. We have lots of honeymooners and the Beachfront Studio with its own private plunge pool is the room of choice for this special time away.
We considered have food options available however the multitude of cafes and restaurants all within walking distance do such an amazing job, we wanted to share the tourism love around Byron.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights during our tour of Australia. The room was large, spotlessly clean, and well equipped with fridge, freezer, microwave, toaster etc. The bathroom was beautiful, with a fantastic shower. We could sit on our private terrace in the morning, before opening the gate and crossing the street to the beach. It is centrally located in Byron, close to many fine restaurants, yet is quiet at night. There is also secure parking in the basement. A true gem!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ritchielawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, General Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear ritchielawyer,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with Beach Suites... it was great to hear how satisfied you were with your time here. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and I am so very proud of the effort our staff makes.
Fantastic that you enjoyed yourself in the surrounds and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon - we will be refreshing our decor over the winter so hopefully you will like it even more!
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We were really impressed with the room size first off. But as serviced apartments go, this place was absolutely as well appointed as I've seen, even next to most full service luxury hotels. From the kitchenette layout and inclusions, to the pillow menu, the gas BBQ outside, to the 4K TV with Foxtel, I couldn't ask for more in a room really. I might add, not that I consumed anything, the mini bar offered a great selection, with good beers through to excellent mid range Mornington Pinots -again stands up well next to even the best hotels around the country. The other major benefit in this hotel is its location immediately adjacent to the centre of town. Absolutely everything you could want to access is within a couple of mins walk essentially.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chairman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, General Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Chairman N,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We try very hard to offer a high standard of service and facilities all while retaining Byron 's relaxed charm. We also pride ourselves on our current, modern mini bar, all with realistic mini-bar pricing!
Please note that we are refurbishing our decor items over the winter, so when you return next, we will be even better!
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Beach suites are in the absolute best location for a start right opposite the beach and a block away from Byron centre so no car needed we were upgraded to the 3 bedroom suite with a private rooftop pool which is a decent size the views are sensational and the apartment bright and spacious how ever a little worn but in immaculate condition , mini bar and condiments are great an office and all ensuite bedrooms is a bonus , the large balcony is wonderful but to top it off the staff are exceptional they are extremely attentive and couldn't be friendlier nothing was a problem and were very helpful all in all my favourite place to stay in Byron bay we will definitely be back and couldn't recommend a better place . Ps note to hotel trip advisor site not allowing me to click hotel ratings below .

Room Tip: Suites with private pool are amazing
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KennedysGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, General Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear KennedysGoldCoast,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with Beach Suites. You will be pleased to hear that I had a walk through last week with the new owner and the designer and a freshen up is on its way. So hopefully the next time you come and stay, everything will be amazing for you!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites soon.
Warm regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I booked 4 nights in the 2BR garden suite. It was tucked away from the main road, and extremely quiet inside when the sliding doors were closed. Occasionally I could hear the thud of footsteps from the Penthouse above us, but that was all.

When we arrived to our suite initially, unfortunately we were confronted with such noisy air flow, I made a complaint at the front desk. The helpful lady rang maintenance, and she then promptly solved the problem by turning off the anti mould fan switch in our fuse box. So from then on, the air conditioning was perfect. As it happened, the property behind the walled garden had a rather loud air unit, but as the weather was unsuitable for the outdoors, it wasn’t an issue. I didn’t much like the loud music in the car park either, I felt it was unnecessary.

The size of the suite was incredibly spacious for the two of us, the separate bedroom was of a generous size and so was the living area, kitchen and bathroom. There was an abundance of fluffy towels, and a well stocked mini bar that we also used as our fridge. There was even a dishwasher. The cupboards throughout were all weird with magnets and they had to be pushed to open and close, and they were awfully cumbersome. The couches were way too squishy and uncomfortable, the beds were also a little too soft and unsupportive as well and I suspected they had memory foam which I’m not a big fan of.

I enjoyed the good quality linen and the use of one light blanket instead of continental quilts (that I found have been overused in hotels in hot climates).

The proximity to the shops and beach were tops, and that made our stay a very positive experience combined with our peaceful garden suite.

It was so good not having to get the car out, and we could do lots of walking in the beautiful outdoors.

Housekeeping came daily between 9 and 12pm and they were very friendly and good.

We ate dinner at Miss Marguerita, Rae’s, The Petite Snail and St Elmo Dining Room-all terrific and each one comes recommended by us.

I gave the beach suites a 4 out of 5 as I felt that the couches and bed comfort could be improved upon.

Having said that, I’d return to the same suite again, although I’d look forward to an upgrade of the furniture, a change of beds and some new cupboard fronts!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 58Kes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, General Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear 58Kes,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at Beach Suites. I'm please we were able to satisfy your need for a peaceful, tranquil stay. The music in the car park is something the majority of our guests love, it provides a pleasant welcoming tone for arrival, rather than the noise of machinery which would be the case without it.
The Garden Suite with extra bedroom is a lovely, spacious room and also works well for families. All of our beds are new and not memory foam so it's disappointing to find that it wasn't to your liking - next time, mention it to us and we can assist you further.
Our location is one of our best features - it adds to the whole relaxing experience when restaurants, cafes, galleries and shopping are all just a short stroll away.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites again soon.
Warm regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews