We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
134
109
35
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
109
35
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belongil beach terrace villa belongil bistro across the road treehouse bar lock up garage great location pool area was very nice short walk along the beach tree house dog beach great cafe living area modern apartment walk into town sun deck big balcony
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Our 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious, modern, extremely well equipped, comfortable and clean. It was in a quiet location, with a very short walk to a beautiful beach for late afternoon walks. It was also very handy having a cafe at the same address, where we could purchase takeaway coffee or meals. The drive into Byron centre was quick and easy. The staff where also very helpful with offering information and suggestions of places to visit. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastByron, Manager at East on Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for the great recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Stunning property, with spectacular views. Close enough to be able to head in to town but far enough to feel like your away from the world. Rooms feel like you are in your own little secluded island. Beautiful!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank candsj2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastByron, Manager at East on Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

So glad you loved our resort. It is a gem being located so close to the beach and town centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Stayed for 4 nights and the 2 bedroom apartment exceeded our expectations. Being so close to the beach means you can wander down several times in the day. The apartment was very clean, the living area was giant and the bedrooms had everything required for a relaxing stay. Although blackout blinds would be nice for a 'holiday sleep-in'!! There were even blankets on the couch for the cooler evenings! The main bathroom had some issues with water escaping when in use but these were easily managed. We were very grateful to use the washing machine and dryer for a few loads of washing. The location of the resort is a bit out of town from the 'main shops' but there were two nearby eateries that were of high standard and were enjoyed for breakfast and in the evening. I would be happy to recommend this place to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jebaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastByron, Manager at East on Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for the recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We stayed for an extended weekend in one of the pool villa apartments. The apartments themselves are huge and well equipped with everything that you will need. Please be aware that there are stairs up from the carport so if you have difficulties with stairs there is another option of going around from the pool area to drop off your luggage. The rooms were clean but our room had a very mouldy smell in the ensuite. We were in the bottom apartments and did have a heavy footed person staying above us that was quite annoying so my preference would be to staying in the next level next time so that you do not get this distraction. It is straight across from the beach and that is the WOW factor. Great pool and gardens are well kept. Would be a great place for a week away.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AngelsHK017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastByron, Manager at East on Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for the review. We have replaced the carpet in both bedrooms and have new King beds in place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived to East on Byron to be greeted in reception by the lovely staff that work there. The lady was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area which is really nice when you arrive somewhere that you haven't been before.

The apartment itself was Number 2 and was pretty useful for us as we have a young baby and it worked well. It is modern and comes with all appliances and also a washing machine and tumble dryer which we found extremely useful because we could do washing!
It's a super spacious apartment and great for a family group or friends! there were also table, chairs and a huge BBQ which is great!

Overall the apartment was well equipped and spacious. it was clean, i felt that the bathroom however could have a slight upgrade but apart from that it was a nice and pleasant stay!

We had a dip in the pool- it's nice to have that option if you dont want to go into the sea! there is also a jacuzzi aswell which is really nice!

There isn't much around food wise apart from The Treehouse which do offer takeaway band The Belongil which offers breakfast/brunch.

The beach is across the road and its absolutely beautiful. Byron Bay is incredibly stunning- it's such a nice area. The town is about a 15-20 minute walk but you can either walk along the beach or on the pavement! There are plenty of lovely places to eat and shops to look at in town- it's really nice!

Thank you very much East on Byron for our wonderful stay! very enjoyable in a beautiful, picturesque setting- we fell in love with Byron Bay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Aycin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastByron, Manager at East on Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for the great review of our resort and Bay Bay. Come again soon !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews