We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Mitch Waller”

Balcony Bar & Oyster Co
Ranked #32 of 224 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Meters back from legendary main beach, Balcony Bar & Oyster Co sits perched high above the hustle and bustle of Byron Bays busy streets. This heritage listed building is reminiscent of a seaside beach house. The signature wrap around deck captures the setting sun and is the perfect place to tuck into some freshly shucked oysters with an icy cold beer or a glass or rose. Executive Chef Sean Connolly has prepared a menu reflecting his signature style of cooking; simple, approachable and where possible on the bone or in the shell, allowing the produce to speak for itself. Balcony Bar & Oyster Co. exudes a neighbourhood spot where you can drop by anytime for a drink with friends and a few oysters or small plates.
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Chill spot for a weekday drink, waiter Mikey was a legend thanks for the recommendations! Can’t recommend the espresso martini’s highly enough

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mitch W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalconyByronBay, Manager at Balcony Bar & Oyster Co, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hey Mitch, we are glad you could relax with us here on our Balcony. Espresso Martini's are way too tasty here, keep you eyes out for our Espresso Festival coming up for the month of October. Loads of specialty Espresso Martini's on offer as well as $12 Espresso Martini's all day everyday. We hope to see you there! Best Wishes, Balcony Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Food is awesome and Mikey is the best!
Great atmosphere and consistently great food and service. We’ll be back again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank stephpegus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalconyByronBay, Manager at Balcony Bar & Oyster Co, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hey Steph, we are glad you loved our food and the service. Sounds like you have joined us on a few occasions, if you are a local be sure to make use of our Live Love Byron members card! Best Wishes, Balcony Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Great service! Thanks Mikey - really friendly and recommended a great tattoo artist after asking him where his are from! Will deffo be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lizzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalconyByronBay, Manager at Balcony Bar & Oyster Co, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hey Lizzie, Thanks for joining us. Mikey is awesome, hopefully he recommend Rock of Ages Tattoo Parlor in Lennox? It is by far one of the best with some amazing artists there. All the best with your new ink and hopefully we see you again soon. Best Wishes. Balcony Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited for dinner. A couple of superb cocktails later we both ordered crispy skinned sea trout. An inpired dish with exceptionally complimentary textures and flavours...cooked to absolute perfection. Well done chefs, 10/10.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalconyByronBay, Manager at Balcony Bar & Oyster Co, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Tony, that's legendary feedback and greatly appreciated. It's not often we get direct feedback for our amazing chefs. Food is always complimented however our team will be well pleased to receive your 10/10. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon. Best Wishes, Balcony Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Fabulous service . Thanks Adam for attentive and enthusiastic attitude . Food was delicious . Catered beautifully for our party of 13 with ages from 8 to 70 .

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalconyByronBay, Manager at Balcony Bar & Oyster Co, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Hi Ellie, thanks for joining us with all your family and friends recently. We are pleased to hear Adam helped you have a fantastic 16th Birthday. Let's aim for your 17th & 18th now!! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, Balcony Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balcony Bar & Oyster Co also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Balcony Bar & Oyster Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing