We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
37
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese platter complimentary port wood fire beautiful setting edward river great place to stay would definitely stay here again pat richard basket hosts luxury species accommodation tranquility
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2021

You just can't beat this! As a picky person with most things, this accommodation was just brilliant. The beds were extremely comfortable with beautiful linens and fluffy towels. Our kitchen provided us with everything we ever wanted or needed especially tea leaves and plunger coffee. We even had access to a BBQ. Nothing was amiss. We were lucky enough to ask for another night as we loved it so much. Thank you Pat and Richard for your wonderful hospitality.

Room tip: quietness, serenity and comfort
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hey2Blaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Being a bird watcher this place was heaven. There are so many species here in the lovely garden with interesting garden sculptures. You have access down the the Edward River and can fish there and the area is so peaceful. The room was very clean and welcoming and just what we needed after a 6 hour drive. The Kitchen is well equipped and you are spoilt with a complimentary Port and a stocked fridge with a cheese platter. The thoughtful touches are special and we will return I hope all being well. A lovely relaxing place to be.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank Ros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

Have stayed at this seven years ago, and nothing changes, it is still the best accommodation by far anywhere, travelled ten hours and that knowing you will be in luxury real soon. The hosts are the best. With that breakfast pack, even the hungriest guy could pig out here, eggs, four of them, bacon, juice, you name it’s there, and it’s so spotless

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ianhE2774AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely stay, highly recommend! Lovely cottages, great hosts, wood fire, beautiful breakfast basket. Very quiet, comfortable and relaxing. Beautiful setting on the river. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michelleh221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

Had a phone call from the owner earlier in the day wondering our arrival time so that he could put the heater on for us as it had been a cold day. A lovely gesture. On our arrival a beautiful quaint cottage awaited us. Lovely fresh ingredients in the fridge for our cooked brekkie the next morning, along with a wood fire stoked ready to go (plus the wall heater) and to top it off a carafe of port and cheese platter also awaited us. Bed was extremely comfy, kitchen fully equipped and the bathroom very spacious. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 230julesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews