We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfa Motel(Gilgandra)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gilgandra Motel(Gilgandra)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Ways Motel(Gilgandra)
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Cooee Motel(Gilgandra)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
9
18
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
18
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian restaurantbowls clubnext doorcomfy bedordered dinnersingle bedhot showerfree wifian overnight staydogpetfacilitieshighwaymoteltvflashmelb
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here before. On some trips with two small dogs. They have a pet friendly room. This time in a regular room near highway. Certainly dated but clean and exceptional value. $65 for a single room. Hard to make money at that price. Booked in advance and they went to effort to turn on electric blanket. A cool night so much appreciated. Well located. Nice walk into town and a great coffee shop next door which opens 6 am. This time restaurant closed which was disappointing as they did great Indian. But recommended me to Bowls Club which did Chinese and rather well. Nice friendly people and good value at that price. If you want something flash and modern stay somewhere els and pay for it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank fivemile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back to Brisbane and the sign said cheap rooms but they left out dirty the staff was rude and is was very loud been very close to the road as they say you only get what you pay for but it was nasty

Stayed: December 2017
Thank tribe101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

This has to be the cheapest motel in Gilgandra, and given the low tariff I had fairly low expectations of the place. However, the Silver Oaks Motel is proof that "cheap" doesn't have to mean nasty - in fact it offers exceptional value. The room was very clean with a nice modern décor, and despite the highway frontage I found the rooms were very quiet. The bed was comfortable and there are generous parking spaces outside each room, which is handy when you're driving a big 4WD. The real point of appeal is the swimming pool. On a 44-degree day it was such a relief to enjoy a refreshing swim - not all motels in Gil have pools. My only disappointment is that the Indian restaurant that's part of the hotel was no longer operating though a selection of snack-type foods like samosas is still available for guests.

Room Tip: The rooms with double beds are cheapest, and they're fine unless you especially need a larger bed.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NicolaAnne2165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

The room was dated as expected but it is time to update. The carpet was so stained that it made the room feel grotty even though it may have been clean. The matresses and pillows were old and uncomfortable.

The meal was very good from the Indian restaurant.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GivemeaGumTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Although the rooms aren't anything special, they are clean and have all we needed for an overnight stay on a long interstate trip.

We'd recommend staying there if only for the superb Indian food served by the motel staff. It certainly beats anything we've come across in our many overnight stops in Gilgandra (or anywhere else on the Newell Hwy) over the past 15 years. It was delivered our room by the chef, though we could have eaten it in the dining room if we wished. And it wasn't expensive.

Room Tip: Although the cheapest rooms are closer to the highway we had no problem with traffic noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews