We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Everything!”
Review of Limone Dining

Limone Dining
Ranked #4 of 59 Restaurants in Griffith
Price range: US$46 - US$58
Description: Limone Dining is a regional restaurant set in Griffith. We provide a unique menu based upon the best seasonal and regional ingredients available. Limone took over five years to build using recycled materials collected over a 30 year period. The materials used were been brought to a new life while maintaining their rich history.
Restaurant details
Description: Limone Dining is a regional restaurant set in Griffith. We provide a unique menu based upon the best seasonal and regional ingredients available. Limone took over five years to build using recycled materials collected over a 30 year period. The materials used were been brought to a new life while maintaining their rich history.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were tourists in Griffith for 3 nights during the week.
After having breakfast at Limone the 1st morning, we went back the next morning.
Great everything-menu choice, food quality, coffee, decor, ambience & staff!
There is also a nice selection of local packaged produce for sale too.
Really recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2021

After several weeks of eating indifferent country Oz fare, Limone was a true standout. A proprietor who works like a skilled sommelier, a menu that is as much mod Oz as it is Italian. Quality foodstuffs both vegs and meats, cooked skilfully, with a distinct bias for regionality. The farmed Murray cod was a standout! We went for the à la carte menu instead of dégustation and we still ordered many extra dishes just so we could a grand bouffe ofeven more delicacies. As the Michelin Guide judges would praise "worth a detour."

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Globetr0ttingG0urmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

We met friends for morning coffee. The set up looks newly refurbished and is very rustic but tasteful

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank ChocWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

Hit this place daily for a coffee and breakfast. Service with a smile without fail. In my view the best coffee and nicest breakfast menu. I've tried other places but keep going back to limone.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Keato84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

I had high hopes for this place as the produce comes from Piccolo farm. However the veal seemed to have a soggy side maybe due to sitting somewhere and wasn't that tasty. My friend had the ravioli and she also felt that it had been sitting around, especially compared to the ravioli she had had out at the farm.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank gayleh530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Limone Dining also viewed

Griffith, New South Wales
Griffith, New South Wales
 
Griffith, New South Wales
 

Been to Limone Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.