We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
241
93
13
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
241
93
13
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen clarence river across the road amenities block clean amenities spa cabin powered site boat ramp bird life fire pit great spot excellent facilities short drive fantastic stay quiet location caravan mozzies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Very nice and quiet park. Nicely located. Staff is lovely. We were in a Queen cabin and it really needs an upgrade. The couch was very old with stains, the bathroom was mouldy and the shower had a curtain that really is just too old. The TV is strangely located above fridge. Maybe the other cabins are newer. Would be great for camping or with own caravan. Really nice otherwise.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K5326ENsophiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

A well kept park with spacious grassy sights. well maintained facilities, scrupulously clean. Lovely to be in a park where boom gates and door codes were not present.
Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of information available to help plan our time.
A little way out of town but an easy bike ride away. Lovely large swimming pool my only criticism would be the pools depth, rather shallow. Great for children and families but not so for me. .

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Jharris116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Had a great stay at this lovely park. we had a van and the blocks were level, clean and the access to water and power so convenient . The park is right beside the Clarence water ways with easy access to the river and waterways, very safe to fish and kayak around the many waterways, these are filled with bird life and the fish were jumping.
The amenities were neat and clean and the laundry had books and DVD that people could borrow there was also a very neat BBQ area that had every thing you could think of. Even the dump point was well done behind a screen with easy cleaning.
The staff and other campers were relaxed helpful and friendly. Iluka itself has so much beauty yet each beach had its own personality and features. This place nailed it .

Room tip: stay in the front of the park near the water we watched the sunset every evening
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Stayed there for 2 nights recently. We stayed in a spa cabin that was really nice. It was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped with utensils, the staff is friendly and helpful, will stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ronels701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

We have visited Anchorage Holiday Park quite a number of times now staying in our caravan. The park has a really friendly, personal, family-run feel to it. It is kept in beautiful condition with lovely trees, lawn and garden beds. It has a range of facilities including a small shop, pool, barbecues, camp kitchen. The amenities are invariably spotless. Pets are allowed. Situated right on the Clarence River, it is ideal for boating and fishing. Iluka itself has a sleepy, yesteryear, coastal little town feel to it and it is only a short ferry ride or drive to Yamba. The beach too is a short drive away. We love staying there and will go again soon.
There is real pride and commitment shown in maintaining this little park.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank IntrepidWorldTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews