We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You beauty! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kangaroo Valley
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We booked very last minute and it couldn't have been easier! Paid over the phone and when we got here the keys were waiting and off we went to our cabin! Super cozy and very peaceful with a beautiful little balcony - perfect spot for cheese and wine! We woke up he following morning to a beautiful sunny day and a complimentary late check out. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Hello Chris,

Sometimes booking last minute can present you with some little gems across the South Coast of NSW! So glad you made Kangaroo Valley your weekend away.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it was very thoughtful of you.

Hopefully, we'll see you back in Winter. Come down to the Woolshed Restaurant for dinner and enjoy the open fire, then head back to the cosy cabin. Ask as about a complimentary check out again next time too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Travelled down from Sydney for a weekend of golf with 20 of my friends. We had a fantastic time. The golfing and food was fantastic and the only thing that could have improved the weekend was my ability to play golf. Will definitely return again...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 156jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Hello 156jennifer,

Thank you for your review about your weekend with us.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and the golf.
By the way, don't worry about the golfing ability (or lack of), I'm in the same boat as you!

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you down very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Nice accommodation on the golf course. We were in the newer villas and had a commanding view over the course. We played for 2 days and really had the course to ourselves. Quite a demanding track , tight and moderately long so not for the high handicappers.

Room Tip: Three bedroom villas number 63 and 64 were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 98BMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Hello 99BMB,

Thanks for your review and I'm glad to hear you were happy with the accommodation, especially that view.

It can be a challenging course, can't it? Glad to hear that you got around it and came out on top.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I visited the Woolshed Restaurant with some family on the 16.04.17 for dinner. From the minute we walked in, the rustic yet glamorous charm blew us away. It is gorgeous, it was a little chilly out, so we were stoked to find they had a lit fireplace! The service was quick, and after telling a staff member about my dietary needs (i am both a celiac and lactose intolerant- a tricky one) the chef was kind enough to come out himself and discuss my meal options with me- this is a first!!
So, by this point i thought "can't get much better"
Then the food arrived... Thankfully they were thoughtful and my 5yo son's food arrived first (if youre a parent you know what a relief this is).
The food looked and tasted absolutely incredible. And the serving sizes were literally double the size of what i expected to be served! (Better yet, the side salad was more than just lattuce!)
Honestly the best service and meal i have had in a while.
If youre a good eater put yourself up to the challenge of trying 'The Woolshed Burger', but you have to finish the chips too to be successful! (To give you an idea- my 17yo brother who is always found either using the gym or eating was unable to finish it, haha)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gidgetsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Hello Gidgetsteele,

Wow, what an extensive review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this.

As winter approaches we'll certainly have that wood fire burning.

Sounds like your brother struggled with the size of the "Woolshed Burger"! It is a challenge.

Hope to welcome you and your family back soon to the Woolshed Restaurant, and thanks again for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My Wife and I have just stayed here on the weekend. We had a blast. Our cottage had the most incredible views especially in the late afternoon on the balcony with a cold beverage in hand! Doesn't get much better.
One of the highlights though was the great meal we had on Saturday night in the restaurant. The restaurant is a beautiful old wool shed with heaps of atmosphere and charm.(I was surprised by a couple of previous reviews. The management must have changed contractors). The steaks my wife and I had were one of the best we have had.The meals coming out to the other diners looked awesome as well.The service could not be faulted.
This place is just the tonic for a relaxing getaway whether you are a golfer or not.
We will be back for sure. Thanks for making our weekend just perfect.Cheers!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Purdstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Hello Purdstar,

Gosh, thank you so much for your lovely review, so kind.

Nothing quite like sitting on the balcony watching the sunset, especially with a few kangaroos hopping by.

Thank you also for taking the time to review the restaurant too. We've recently changed our contractors and now have new staff cooking in the Woolshed Restaurant. We're working very hard to deliver food and service that people expect. It pleases me that we've succeeded with your stay.

Hopefully, you'll come back and visit us in winter, and we'll have the old wood fire roaring.

Thanks again for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangaroo Valley
24.5 km away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
885 reviews
33.1 km away
Peppers Craigieburn
34.8 km away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 8 in Nowra
508 reviews
30.9 km away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
740 reviews
7.9 km away
The Laurels B&B Kangaroo Valley
The Laurels B&B Kangaroo Valley
#2 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort

Address: 390 Mount Scanzi Rd | PO Box 6181, Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Kangaroo Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kangaroo Valley
Price Range: $173 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing