We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful peaceful place for some R&R with the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kangaroo Valley
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Stayed in a three bedroom house. Stunning views, warm and comfortable and clean. Perfect for a short break with teens. Played gold, bush walked went animal spotting - kangaroos, wombats, possums galore. Just lovely.

Room Tip: The three bedroom new houses are worth it for the views and amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MUMOFTHREESYDNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Hello Mumofthreesydney,
I'm delighted to hear that apart from the golf you managed to squeeze in some animal spotting. Usually, the kangaroos are pretty easy to spot, but the possum spotting, well done. You must have had some bright torches or some eagle eyes!
I hope that we can welcome you back to Kangaroo Valley soon.
Thank you so much for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017

Last minute booking and as it was a quiet time were able to stay in one of villas. The villa was very well equipped and comfortable, the views superb. Waking up in the morning and looking over the valley at the low lying mist will be one of the highlights of our holiday. Thank you to the staff for making this possible.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank mag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Mag1,
What a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this for us.
There is something quite romantic about the mist in the morning. It's the best time to stay in bed, wrapped in a blanket, cup of tea by the bed and a good book!
I'll make sure the staff read your review too.
Thank you again, and we really look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This is an amazing resort withbreathtakingviews of golf course and mountainside. We stayed in a 3 bedroom,2 bathroom cottage. The cottage was basic but had everything we needed. We woke up most mornings to see kangaroos hopping past our window and the resident wombat was seen each afternoon wandering around the grounds. The dining room is open on Friday and Saturday nights and had a welcoming atmosphere with an open fire and comfortable lounges. The golf course was challenging and In very
good condition.
We found the staffs one welcoming and friendly.
I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wished to relax and unwind in a unique atmosphere.

Room Tip: This is cottage accommodation and all cottages have lovely views but the best views are further up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Hello Arline,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us at the Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort.

Glad you were able to see the kangaroos and the wombat. Remember the Australian TV soap 'A Country Practice'? That's what the wombat reminds us of!

Thank you for taking the time to recognise the staff too, it means a great deal, I know they will be delighted with your comments.

We've got the woodfire raging once again in the Woolshed Restaurant and hope we can welcome you and your family back very soon.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Intended to stay for a night and immediately extended our stay once we set foot in our comfortable 2 bed, 2 bath cottage with luxury feel. Wonderfull views, and for those who are into it excellent wild-life viewing opportunities (we saw Kangaroos, wombats, an echidna, and more, they are likely attracted by the nice green grass..).

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MyraElisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Hello MyraElisa,

Thanks for your lovely review.

Glad you saw the kangaroos and wombats. But, I have to say "wow" you were particularly lucky to spot an echidna! They're usually hard to spot. Hope you got some lovely photos.

We'd love to welcome you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We booked very last minute and it couldn't have been easier! Paid over the phone and when we got here the keys were waiting and off we went to our cabin! Super cozy and very peaceful with a beautiful little balcony - perfect spot for cheese and wine! We woke up he following morning to a beautiful sunny day and a complimentary late check out. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Hello Chris,

Sometimes booking last minute can present you with some little gems across the South Coast of NSW! So glad you made Kangaroo Valley your weekend away.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it was very thoughtful of you.

Hopefully, we'll see you back in Winter. Come down to the Woolshed Restaurant for dinner and enjoy the open fire, then head back to the cosy cabin. Ask as about a complimentary check out again next time too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangaroo Valley
24.5 km away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
912 reviews
30.9 km away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
746 reviews
17 km away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 8 in Nowra
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
Peppers Craigieburn
38.6 km away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
311 reviews
7.9 km away
The Laurels B&B Kangaroo Valley
The Laurels B&B Kangaroo Valley
#2 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort

Address: 390 Mount Scanzi Rd | PO Box 6181, Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Kangaroo Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kangaroo Valley
Price Range: $163 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing