We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What va wonderful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kangaroo Valley
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Beautiful location. Great staff, excellent amenities. I will be back again. I haven't relaxed like this in many years. The wildlife was amazing with wombats, birds, and kangaroos. A great place for couples and families alike

Room Tip: 3 need villa was fabulous with 3 ensuites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hondasue56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hello Hondasue56,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this very kind review. I am very happy that everything met your expectations.
If you're from one of the major cities or urban areas it can be a real thrill to see the wildlife just roaming around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

We enjoyed a 2 night stay in a 3 bedroom villa, with stunning views over the golf course to the escarpment.. The villa had 3 ensuite bathrooms, so no queuing for the shower. We loved sitting on the deck in the sunshine, and in the evening watching the wildlife around us. Not being a golfer, I can't comment on the course, but it certainly looked beautiful and possibly quite testing. Dinner at the Thai in KV was amazing, and on Saturday night we had a great time at the old Woolshed at the resort. Hope to get back when its a little warmer to take advantage of the pool and tennis courts. This is a lovely place to stay for families or friends sharing a villa, lots to do or just kickback and soak up the beauty

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sueporter2795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hello Sueporter2795,
It's lovely that you've taken the time to leave us a review.
Glad to read that you enjoyed yourself and made the most of the big decks with our deluxe villas.
The golf course is challenging, and at the end of the day it's nice to be able to come back and unwind in the villa, or down at the Woolshed Restaurant. Especially with the wood fire roaring.
Hopefully, we'll see you all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Stayed in a three bedroom house. Stunning views, warm and comfortable and clean. Perfect for a short break with teens. Played gold, bush walked went animal spotting - kangaroos, wombats, possums galore. Just lovely.

Room Tip: The three bedroom new houses are worth it for the views and amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MUMOFTHREESYDNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Hello Mumofthreesydney,
I'm delighted to hear that apart from the golf you managed to squeeze in some animal spotting. Usually, the kangaroos are pretty easy to spot, but the possum spotting, well done. You must have had some bright torches or some eagle eyes!
I hope that we can welcome you back to Kangaroo Valley soon.
Thank you so much for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Last minute booking and as it was a quiet time were able to stay in one of villas. The villa was very well equipped and comfortable, the views superb. Waking up in the morning and looking over the valley at the low lying mist will be one of the highlights of our holiday. Thank you to the staff for making this possible.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank mag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Mag1,
What a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this for us.
There is something quite romantic about the mist in the morning. It's the best time to stay in bed, wrapped in a blanket, cup of tea by the bed and a good book!
I'll make sure the staff read your review too.
Thank you again, and we really look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This is an amazing resort withbreathtakingviews of golf course and mountainside. We stayed in a 3 bedroom,2 bathroom cottage. The cottage was basic but had everything we needed. We woke up most mornings to see kangaroos hopping past our window and the resident wombat was seen each afternoon wandering around the grounds. The dining room is open on Friday and Saturday nights and had a welcoming atmosphere with an open fire and comfortable lounges. The golf course was challenging and In very
good condition.
We found the staffs one welcoming and friendly.
I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wished to relax and unwind in a unique atmosphere.

Room Tip: This is cottage accommodation and all cottages have lovely views but the best views are further up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Hello Arline,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us at the Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort.

Glad you were able to see the kangaroos and the wombat. Remember the Australian TV soap 'A Country Practice'? That's what the wombat reminds us of!

Thank you for taking the time to recognise the staff too, it means a great deal, I know they will be delighted with your comments.

We've got the woodfire raging once again in the Woolshed Restaurant and hope we can welcome you and your family back very soon.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangaroo Valley
24.5 km away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
882 reviews
33.1 km away
Peppers Craigieburn
34.8 km away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 8 in Nowra
505 reviews
30.9 km away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
739 reviews
7.9 km away
The Laurels B&B Kangaroo Valley
The Laurels B&B Kangaroo Valley
#2 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort

Address: 390 Mount Scanzi Rd | PO Box 6181, Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Kangaroo Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kangaroo Valley
Price Range: $173 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing