We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surf Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #6 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Kiama
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We've just returned from a week at Surf Beach Holiday Park, Kiama. We stayed in two different cabins over this time - cabin 13 (two nights), and cabin 14 (five nights). Both cabins have direct ocean frontages, with 14 also having a view towards Surf Beach. The location of this place would be very hard to beat: superb coastal views, a few hundred metres to the Blowhole, Kiama township and the railway station, and about a million cafes. The cabins themselves are clean and comfortable, with good beds, decent linen and towels, proper showers and with well-equipped kitchens and a washing machine and dryer. Both these cabins have spa baths. Heating is by reverse-cycle aircon plus a gas log fire, although cabin 14's one wasn't working during our stay. There is an electric bbq on the verandah of each cabin which worked reasonably well. Cabin 14, known as the Penguin Palace, is the poshest on the site - two good-sized bedrooms, spacious living area, and superb views in all directions. For our stay, we took advantage of the winter special offer: total cost: $1080. We felt this really was excellent value for money. As it was Mothers' Day while we were there, our family all came to join us. Some stayed in the Palace with us, and one daughter and her family had cabin 11. The staff here are brilliant : nothing is too much trouble, and they go out of their way to ensure you are comfortable. Thank you so much Tony, Leonie and Belinda. Kiama itself offers heaps of attractions: we did the beautiful 22km Coast Walk in three stages, walked everywhere in town and sampled the coffee and dining out (try Stone Wall, Penny Whistlers and go to Hanoi on Manning for dinner). Short trips that are lovely are to Saddleback Mountain for the views, Jamberoo and Gerringong/Gerroa, and Berry. We've already booked a return visit in a few weeks. Oh, and Kiama turned on a week of perfectly beautiful autumn weather for our stay.

Room Tip: The Penguin Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you Julie
Wow, what an truly amazing review thank you so so much for your lovely comments and we are so looking forward to you returning and hope that you enjoy the next cabin as much as you have the other 2 cabins you've been in, thank you once again and we're glad all your family were able to join you..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at Surf Beach cabins on many occasions and it never fails to delight.

From check in with the lovely Belinda, who is so friendly and helpful, to the time we regretfully have to check out, it's brilliant.

In March we stayed in Cabin 19 which is facing Surf Beach. It's one of our favourite locations out of all the cabins, mainly for its views over the beach. Perfect beach views from the verandah and at night you can hear the waves crashing as they loll you off to sleep.

The cabin is fully self contained. Beautifully clean with everything you need. It's a two bedroom cabin. The main bedroom has a tv and a little verandah off it and the 2nd bedroom has a double bed and a single bunk above. All the beds are extremely comfortable. The modern bathroom has a spa bath with the shower over the top.

Kitchen has every utensil you need. Lovely comfy lounge and gas heater in the lounge room. Views from the lounge room is gorgeous. The large verandah overlooking the beach has chairs and tables and a spotless BBQ.

The cabins are approx 10 minute walk past the beach into Kiama. So close but it seems like you're miles away!

We are going back again next month and absolutly can't wait. This place is a must if you need a perfect place to stay in Kiama with a great location.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you Carol for your awesome review, I will pass on to Belinda your beautiful comments she really is a huge asset to our business but it is always lovely to hear great comments so thank you. We look forward to seeing you back really really soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

For my special birthday we booked 5 cabins for family and friends to join me for togetherness and ocean front fun at Surf Beach Holiday Park.
From day 1 of reserving the cabins the staff could not do enough to make the stay perfect in every way. The friendly assistance and can do attitude and care made me feel like we were amongst even more family and friends. No request made was blocked-- the staff are amazing.
Belinda particularly went beyond the call of duty to assist with a slight reservation hiccup made by our group and helped it to be the perfect outcome.
The team even went the extra yard to shower me with hugs and lovely gifts on my special day --one I will never forget. They were so very understanding and joined in the surprise and delight of my daughter secretly arriving all the way from W.A. - honking her horn as she approached through the boom gate to the pool gates standing on her land cruiser holding a cascade of balloons like a scene from Priscilla Queen of the desert/ final scene from Pretty woman!! I was blown away!!! How accommodating was that!!!
The cabins were clean, suitably stocked with essentials and roomy with excellent ocean views. The grounds kept tidy with ample parking on site or nearby and the pool area which we decorated and used for our Saturday celebration was perfect. Our 5 nt stay was superb in every way and much of it due to the hospitality of the owners and their fabulous staff. We now have a home away from home place to visit --and we will certainly return again. Thank you .

Room Tip: If you have children--opt for the surf beach cabins near the kids play-park.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ProtectTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

It was a beautiful weekend and we've never met a more deserving lady, so appreciative of every person or aspect of your birthday weekend and we were so thrilled we could contribute in any way we could. We hope to see you again really soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Park was lovely amenities spotless ,staff were amazing from start to finish ,views were fantastic and short walk to town , will certainly be returning at sometime later in year ,camp kitchen was also very well done with lounges ,table n chairs ,TV plenty of fridge room ,even a combustion stove for the winter nights to keep warm ,

Stayed: March 2017
Thank EllyMayanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for your beautiful review and we look forward to seeing again really soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Kiama has 3 caravan/holiday parks. Having checked out all three I think this is the best one if you are wanting a Cabin stay (although if you are wanting a Van site I think this one may be a bit harder than the other two as it is smaller and not so level). This Park is set up high on a headland called Kendalls Point overlooking not one but two lovely beaches (Surf Beach and Kendalls Beach). So from this Park not only do you get beach views x 2, even better you get elevated ocean front views across a magnificent sweep of the deep blue. Most of the Cabins are set along the headland with superb uninterrupted views (see photos). The Cabins have various levels of inclusions and slightly different viewing angles so check the Park map on the website and make your selection. Hard to beat Surf Beach Holiday Park for a stunning seaside stay in a Cabin, whether for couples or a family stay. Oh and this Park is also the closest of the three to the famous Kiama blowhole and lighthouse, with an excellent walking track nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shanosV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for your beautiful review, we hope to see you again really really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
1.1 km away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
6.7 km away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
737 reviews
0.3 km away
Kendalls on the Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#3 of 3 in Kiama
137 reviews
1.3 km away
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
1.2 km away
Terralong Terrace Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Holiday Park

Address: 20 Bourrool St, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Kiama
Price Range: $152 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Surf Beach Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surf Beach Holiday Park is situated on Chapman Point overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean, we are perched on a headland beautiful Surf and kendalls Beach. Only a leisurely 10 minute into the Kiama CBD and all it's amazing speciality shops.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Surf Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing