We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Eat”

Bruno's Italian Restaurant & Take-Away
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This restaurant had been recommended to us but we were still surprised at quality of Italian food.
Menu had a great variety, the food we ordered was very tasty, wine quality was good and reasonably priced. Finished with desserts and coffees which were also good. Service was attentive. Overall, recommended.

Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Owner at Bruno's Italian Restaurant & Take-Away, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank-you so much for this fantastic review! Hopefully we will see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Not many choices in lightning ridge, decided to try Bruno’s. Not a disaster but could be better. Looks like it is a family run business who need more staff. Service was quite slow. Food was ok nothing fancy but ok was a bit pricey but as you are in the bush I guess you need to expect it. Was not really Italian.

Thank 121magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Owner at Bruno's Italian Restaurant & Take-Away, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank-you for your review, I do apologise for the slow service. New training is happening with my staff to ensure a better experience for our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Really a higher standard than we expected in Lightning Ridge, a great variety of seriously tasty food.

Thank Goat-whisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Owner at Bruno's Italian Restaurant & Take-Away, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank-you so much for this fantastic review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The food is quite nice although not quite the authentic italian. The veggies with meal could be a bit better than just boiled veg on the plate. I think it's a little bit overpriced, service wasn't bad although it took quite a long time for them to clear the table. if you want reasonable food that's a bit different then the normal Parma or steak go to this place. Must admit it's strange to see Asians cooking italian food.

Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Owner at Bruno's Italian Restaurant & Take-Away, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank-you for your review! To answer your remark about the lady chef cooking... her name is Lyn the wife of the 'very Italian' Bruno who is unwell and unable to cook. She has learnt everything she knows from her Italian husband. Thanks again for stopping by our family restaurant and hope this insight shows you how 'un- strange' it can actual be for an Asian to cook other cuisines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

The food here is lovely and there is a great variety from pizza, pasta to a selection of mains found in any italian restaurant. Service was ok although after clearing our plates, noone came to ask about dessert or coffee. After waiting over 15 mins whilst they fussed around another group who were obviously more important than us we left. To add to thus they charged a merchant fee for using a debt card. After such a lovely meal, we left feeling quiet let down

Thank katiebucko73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Owner at Bruno's Italian Restaurant & Take-Away, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank-you for your feedback Katie! I have spoken to my staff about your experience and we will continue to train and grow for an even better customer experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bruno's Italian Restaurant & Take-Away also viewed

Lightning Ridge, New South Wales
 
Lightning Ridge, New South Wales
Lightning Ridge, New South Wales
 
Lightning Ridge, New South Wales
Lightning Ridge, New South Wales
 

Been to Bruno's Italian Restaurant & Take-Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing