We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lorhiti Apartments(Lord Howe Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milky Way Holiday Villas(Lord Howe Island)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Beachcomber Lodge(Lord Howe Island)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Somerset Apartments(Lord Howe Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Capella Lodge(Lord Howe Island)
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Earl's Anchorage(Lord Howe Island)
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Leanda-Lei Apartments(Lord Howe Island)
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    Pinetrees Lodge(Lord Howe Island)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (76)
    Filter reviews
    76 results
    Traveller rating
    46
    27
    3
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    46
    27
    3
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfish packgames roomocean viewswimming pooltable tennispaddle boardselectric frying pangreat facilitieswilson familygardens are beautifully maintainedkingfishsharp knifebeach equipmentfamily unitowners and staffspent nightsroom was clean and comfortable
    Filter
    Updating list...
    17 - 22 of 76 reviews
    Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

    Rooms are basic but comfortable. Set in beautiful grounds with tennis court swimming pool & BBQs. Bikes & beach equipment available. Games room. Complementary kingfish pack included. Each evening at 6.30 there is a drop off service to the local restaurants.

    Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    Thank Maryanne M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 August 2017

    We stayed at Oceanview Apartments for a week and found it to be clean and comfortable. When we arrived, Kevin was waiting to take us and our luggage back to the apartment. On our way back, Kevin took us to the grocery store to stock up on our needs for the week. By the time we got to the apartment, our bags were waiting for us in our room. We were looked after well with clean linen when required and coffee, tea, sugar and milk available when the supplies in the room ran out. A shuttle service to the various restaurants on the island is available every night.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Lyn M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

    From the time we were picked up from the airport till the time we were dropped off back at the airport, we felt we were really looked after by Kevin and his family. The location is a short walk to the main centre and the rooms are well equipped. Really enjoyed our stay, especially the games room since it's gets dark early in winter. We would definitely stay here again if we get a chance to come back to the island.

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    1  Thank Mark T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 July 2017

    Loved coming back to this beautiful island after many years. Oceanview was so relaxing,Susie& Kev and family were great hosts. Rooms very clean & spacious but we were only there to sleep! Also they have a boatshed at the lagoon that has all your water sport stuff available. So you don't need to bring that on the plane.

    Room Tip: I think all the rooms are positioned so they are private & quiet
    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank G5593EFsandrab
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 June 2017

    The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful without being in-your-face. Our unit was comfortable and airy with a good ensuite. The kitchenette was somewhat lacking in utensils, (we would take our own steak knives next time for example), and cooking facilities were lacking. There are good barbecue facilities however, which they kept in excellent condition. The complimentary bikes were generally not up to scratch considering the safety needs of their older clients - but very convenient and necessary to get about the island. We would recommend this resort and if we go back the Lord Howe we will stay there.

    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank 835rod
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews