We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top spot to visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
Reviewed 27 November 2015

This is a top caravan park with a wide variety of sites of various sizes. Camp kitchen is first class ,games room for kids , movie room . Fist class heated pool & water park ,water slides. This park is walking distance to the shops , first class boat launch is 3 minutes away only boats up to 5.5 m can get under bridge to excess the bar to get outside to fish. lots of oyster on the rocks & structures for free but watch the bag limit

Room Tip: Book early is summer season very busy time of year
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thank you for writing a great review of Tween Waters, We are so pleased you loved the newly renovated BBQ area, Tween Waters is in a great spot being opposite the main surf beach and having the boat ramp at the end of the road. Thank you again for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2015

I requested an un-powered site and was very happy with my stay. Close to the beach & within walking distance to town centre. Toilets and showers clean & well maintained. I was assisted by staff to a better site for my tent when rain threatened. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip advisor. I am glad that our great staff were able to help you with your site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Quite a nice caravan park with good facilities but very disappointed with their checkout procedure. Firstly the reception doesn't open until 9.00 so if you need to return your amenities key to have your deposit refunded, you need to wait until 9.00a.m. and queue up with dozens of others doing the same, or return it the night before and not be able to use the amenities block prior to leaving. Ridiculous.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Coral Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our check out procedure for departures outside office hours. In the Frequently Asked Questions on the back of the map says that if you are intending to leave before 9.00am to come and see the office. We will gladly refund you your deposit and then you can hold onto your amenities keys for the night , so that you are able to use all amenities. In the morning you simply put your keys in the after hours key return hole. Melbourne Cup weekend is a great weekend here at Tween Waters, I hope that you were able to accept our invitation to come up to the BBQ area to enjoy our free afternoon tea and Melbourne cup on the Big Screen TV. By all reports the holiday makers had a great time. Check out on the Monday was big and unfortunately unavoidable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I booked 2 nights in an "Islander" Cabin, They have a couple of different cabin types, and the Islander is their base range, described as "for the budget conscious traveller", I booked this as it was the only Cabin type available during my stay. The lady at check in was very pleasant. When I drove into the area where my cabin was I was first surprised at the state of the roads inside the park, there was potholes all over the pavement, a hazard to young kids and their bikes I would think. Also the gardens and landscaping were poorly maintained. Something BIG4's usually pride themselves on. There was minimal landscaping, with bushes growing over pathways, and large ugly industrial bins sitting out in the open, no attempt to make them less obvious. The park is close to the beach and about a 15min walk into town.The cabin was just that, "budget". It was small with a flat tin roof, and felt very tired. The supports under the lounge cushion had given way, so when you sat on it you sunk into a hole. I decided that I did not want to stay a second day at this property, I was aware that their conditions stated no refunds, but I thought I would ask. I approached reception and asked if I shortened my stay could I get a refund, she said no, but asked why I wanted to leave. I explained why, that I was not comfortable in the cabin. She suggested I ask the reception manager, "Cathy" in the morning. The first night confirmed to me that I did not want to stay a second, the cabin was tired, small (tiny ensuite), and the curtains did not provide privacy or light blockout, so I did go and chat with Cathy. Cathy clearly stated to me that there would be no refund, her exact words "absolutely not", she told me that's the risk of booking online, not knowing exactly what standard the accommodation is, and that I should have called the park directly when booking. However she did offer me an upgrade to the next level cabin at no extra charge, a "beachcomber". Rather than throw away $95 I did accept that offer. The beachcomber was better. However on the second night it rained constantly, and I learned that prefabricated cabins with a tin roof and no other internal false roof, did not provide for any buffer from the noise. The rain on the tin roof, and the lager drops falling from the over hanging gum tree, was like trying to sleep inside a bass drum, it was so loud. So in summary I did not enjoy my stay, and would not stay in a caravan park cabin ever again, I'll stick to properly constructed dwelling, like motels.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieGlennB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tweenwaters, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our park on trip advisor. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve our park. I am so pleased that Cathy was able to give you a free upgrade to our recently renovated Beachcomber cabin as you were not happy with our budget cabin. We are in the process of re furbishing our budget range which does take time. We have completed two with three to go. The screening of the industrial bins were due to commence earlier this year however they got pushed back in the maintenance schedule due to the unexpected refurbishment of the the large 3 bedroom Beach House. I will bring to issue of the roads to the attention of the maintenance staff . I am unsure as to what you were referring to in regards to the gardens,however i will again bring it to the attention of the gardener. I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and hope that you find accommodation more suited to you when you next visit Merimbula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We recently spent 8 days in a caravan at the Tween Waters Caravan Park. The sites were great, all with concrete slabs. The location is jewel, walking distance to the beach and the lake, walking distance to town and the clubs. Management were very friendly and helpful. There is plenty of pools and entertainment for the kids. We were a couple and couldn't speak highly enough of the park and also Merimbula. Merimbula has plenty of walking tracks, coffee shops and even a few shops for the wife. Beaches and lakes are great with plenty of options. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thank you for writing a review and recommending Tween Waters on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us, Yes Tween Waters is in a great location and we have great staff who keep the park in top condition. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
2.1 km away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
0.2 km away
Wandarrah Lodge
Wandarrah Lodge
#26 of 59 in Merimbula
42 reviews
4.9 km away
Discovery Parks BIG4 - Pambula Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
264 reviews
0.2 km away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#9 of 59 in Merimbula
126 reviews
1.4 km away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort

Address: 3 - 5 Dunns Lane, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range: $112 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tween Waters...The ideal spot in the Sun!Nestled on the Fishpen Peninsula in magical Merimbula between the Pacific Ocean and Merimbula Lake, Tween Waters Holiday Resort is only a two minute stroll from the shelterd lake and main surf beach, where the crystal clear waters provide swimming,surfing,fishing and a variety of recreational options!Close to the Action!Shops clubs,restaurants, cafes and entertainment venues are only a walk away,there is a great variety of Childrens activities all with in close proximity to town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing