We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay once again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We had a wonderful, relaxing 8 nights at Big 4 Tween Waters.
The staff were very welcoming and friendly.
We stayed in the 3 bedroom poolside villas which were spacious, comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. Very close to all the activities of the Splash Pad, Pools, Jumping Pillow, Rec Room and Bbq's. The kids had a fantastic time.
The park is easy walking distance to the beach, shops and the Fishpen.
We can't wait to get back there again next year!!

Room Tip: Best position in the park are the cabins beside the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

So pleased you had a great stay with us. The Poolside Cabins are fantastic , so close to all the fun stuff!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff and campers with mainly families staying in the cabins and caravans. Terrific beach access and a one minute walk to the lake with bridge to visit the resident seal. Although the the park was at full capacity the water slides, pool and splash pad were never busy. No road noise was great as was the camp kitchen and the crab races/ art activities were great for the kids. Was tough going in the Islander cabin for 7 nights with 4 people. The limited space in the islander cabins and outdated/budget style was always re-iterated from the lovely honest staff from booking.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank melbournefamily_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our park. I totally agree that the Islander cabins are a stretch for 7 nights for 4 persons. However, they do give the option of a cheaper cabin for those clients not wanting to pay the larger cabin prices. They are also on the list for an upgrade in 2016. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

This is a top caravan park with a wide variety of sites of various sizes. Camp kitchen is first class ,games room for kids , movie room . Fist class heated pool & water park ,water slides. This park is walking distance to the shops , first class boat launch is 3 minutes away only boats up to 5.5 m can get under bridge to excess the bar to get outside to fish. lots of oyster on the rocks & structures for free but watch the bag limit

Room Tip: Book early is summer season very busy time of year
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thank you for writing a great review of Tween Waters, We are so pleased you loved the newly renovated BBQ area, Tween Waters is in a great spot being opposite the main surf beach and having the boat ramp at the end of the road. Thank you again for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

I requested an un-powered site and was very happy with my stay. Close to the beach & within walking distance to town centre. Toilets and showers clean & well maintained. I was assisted by staff to a better site for my tent when rain threatened. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip advisor. I am glad that our great staff were able to help you with your site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Quite a nice caravan park with good facilities but very disappointed with their checkout procedure. Firstly the reception doesn't open until 9.00 so if you need to return your amenities key to have your deposit refunded, you need to wait until 9.00a.m. and queue up with dozens of others doing the same, or return it the night before and not be able to use the amenities block prior to leaving. Ridiculous.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Coral Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our check out procedure for departures outside office hours. In the Frequently Asked Questions on the back of the map says that if you are intending to leave before 9.00am to come and see the office. We will gladly refund you your deposit and then you can hold onto your amenities keys for the night , so that you are able to use all amenities. In the morning you simply put your keys in the after hours key return hole. Melbourne Cup weekend is a great weekend here at Tween Waters, I hope that you were able to accept our invitation to come up to the BBQ area to enjoy our free afternoon tea and Melbourne cup on the Big Screen TV. By all reports the holiday makers had a great time. Check out on the Monday was big and unfortunately unavoidable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
2.1 km away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
0.2 km away
Wandarrah Lodge
Wandarrah Lodge
#27 of 59 in Merimbula
43 reviews
4.9 km away
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
2.1 km away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
157 reviews
0.1 km away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort

Address: 3 - 5 Dunns Lane, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range: $115 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tween Waters...The ideal spot in the Sun!Nestled on the Fishpen Peninsula in magical Merimbula between the Pacific Ocean and Merimbula Lake, Tween Waters Holiday Resort is only a two minute stroll from the shelterd lake and main surf beach, where the crystal clear waters provide swimming,surfing,fishing and a variety of recreational options!Close to the Action!Shops clubs,restaurants, cafes and entertainment venues are only a walk away,there is a great variety of Childrens activities all with in close proximity to town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing