We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albatross Holiday Units(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Albacore Apartments(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norfolk Pine Motel(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sails Luxury Apartments(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Resort(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apollo Luxury Apartments(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Apartments(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
44
45
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
45
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidessplash padjumping pillowlimited wififairy flossgames roompowered sitecamp kitchengreat locationmain beachbig parkslab sitesflight pathrecent staypark facilitiesspa cabingreat park
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

This resort has great facilities..very clean...& just a short walk over the bridge and into town. Friendly helpful staff. Large park with different levels of accomodation. Something to suit everyone. Highly recommend

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tweenwaters, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you for such a great review. We have wonderful staff and they will go out of their way to make your stay with us enjoyable. We are very fortunate to be in a great location. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Walk to the beach. Walk to the town.Quiet with excellent facilities.Great value for money! A really nice experience due to friendly helpful staff and very clean amenities. Also only 100 metres or so to a really nice cafe for breakfast and or lunch.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Graysie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed here overnight and the park is quiet and within walking distance to town. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful with suggestions. The cabin we stayed in was very adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you for a good review. We are glad to hear you appreciated our suggestions, as we do strive to point out places of interest for our guests to enjoy. And yes we are in one of the most beautiful and convenient locations Merimbula has to offer. Hope to see you back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a 1 week stay in the Malibu spa cabin, what a fantastic park and what an amazing time we had. The cabin was clean, tidy and adequately fit 3 adults and 2 kids. Park facilities and maintenance were of an exceptional status! Kids just could not get enough of the water slides and water park. We were also lucky to have kids club on each morning, in which my girls ran too every morning as well as movie nights in the evening. My only regret is that we didn't book a poolside villa!! Would have loved an oven or grill in our cabin, but apart from that we mixed up BBQ, eating out and cooking in the room. We are now planning our next trip next year, thank you for providing a wonderful park!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank GeelongTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

This is just fantastic!! I am so pleased you had a great time at our park, The Poolside Cabins are pretty special. So close to all the kids fun stuff! We look forward to seeing you next year. Thanks Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Terrific caravan park right on the Fishpen, nestled between the surf beach and the lake. A kids paradise with 3 pools, waterslides, jumping pillow, and splash pad, movies and activities during school holidays. Walk or cycle to town and leave the car at home. A typical Big 4 park - targeted to young families. We chose it because of the location - perfect. Fishing on the beach at the end of the street. Sites are spacious and well laid out. Some sites can be difficult to get onto so be prepared for a bit of shuffle if you are in peak time like we were. We will be back but will try and avoid school holidays.

Room Tip: ask for a site with easy access if you have a big van
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Thank you Helen for such a great review, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so privileged to be located in such a great location, yes it can get quite busy here in school holidays. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews