We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Park was clean, close to most attractions. Stayed for 10 days, early in our stay the weather was okay but turned ' nasty ' the last few days, wind and rain and no fish ( but that is another story ). The park knows how to charge, unfortunately one of the men's cubicles ran out of toilet paper and stayed that way for two days, the women's had two cubicles in the same situation - there were other cubicles.
No one was using the beach, not even the kids.
Went to the office looking for some advice, I think it was the owners wife, she wasn't very helpful. Most of the office staff were friendly.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Footmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Feedback provided us with a valuable insight into how our park is going. My sincere apologies for the lack of toilet paper in one of the men's cubical and 2 of the women's cubical. Our regular amenities cleaner has been struck down with severe pneumonia and our cabin cleaners cleaned the amenities at short notice on a few days. Not being use to the routine, they simply misjudged how much toilet paper is required. I am glad that you found the park clean and close to all the attractions. I apologise on behalf of the staff member not giving you helpful information as we are all usually really good and take pride in helping our guests discover Merimbula and its surroundings. There is plenty to do in Merimbula and surroundings whatever the weather and this is why Merimbula and the Sapphire coast is so popular. Places like Eden Whale museum, the Eden wharf and fresh fish and chips, Tilba Working Village where River Cottage Australia is filmed are just a few of the places we suggest often when our guests are looking for things to do. Unfortunately yes the weather was not great that week, however it was widespread with Victoria coping the worst of it we had snow on the mountains. It is unfortunate when bad weather happens on someone's holiday as it puts a damper on everything especially if it is cold and wet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Initial impressions are a well kept park, this is consistent throughout. We had an ensuite caravan site which was large and clean. Close by we're a great jumping pillow and great splash park and two nice sized pools, one had two water slides in it and the other had a great toddler pool next to it. Unfortunately the jumping pillow burst during our visit for a few days. While there the kids had holiday activities available as well as movies. Other guests were friendly and the park nicely quiet even with 4 vans from a family group around us, staff were very pleasant regardless of whether they were on reception or working in the grounds.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. it was so unfortunate that our jumping pillow split in the school holidays, however we have a replacement waiting to be installed. We are glad you found our staff to be pleasant as we have outstanding staff who will go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

This resort has great facilities..very clean...& just a short walk over the bridge and into town. Friendly helpful staff. Large park with different levels of accomodation. Something to suit everyone. Highly recommend

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tweenwaters, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you for such a great review. We have wonderful staff and they will go out of their way to make your stay with us enjoyable. We are very fortunate to be in a great location. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Walk to the beach. Walk to the town.Quiet with excellent facilities.Great value for money! A really nice experience due to friendly helpful staff and very clean amenities. Also only 100 metres or so to a really nice cafe for breakfast and or lunch.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Graysie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed here overnight and the park is quiet and within walking distance to town. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful with suggestions. The cabin we stayed in was very adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you for a good review. We are glad to hear you appreciated our suggestions, as we do strive to point out places of interest for our guests to enjoy. And yes we are in one of the most beautiful and convenient locations Merimbula has to offer. Hope to see you back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
2.1 km away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
0.2 km away
Wandarrah Lodge
Wandarrah Lodge
#26 of 59 in Merimbula
42 reviews
4.9 km away
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
141 reviews
0.1 km away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
263 reviews
0.2 km away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#10 of 59 in Merimbula
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort

Address: 3 - 5 Dunns Lane, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range: $113 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tween Waters...The ideal spot in the Sun!Nestled on the Fishpen Peninsula in magical Merimbula between the Pacific Ocean and Merimbula Lake, Tween Waters Holiday Resort is only a two minute stroll from the shelterd lake and main surf beach, where the crystal clear waters provide swimming,surfing,fishing and a variety of recreational options!Close to the Action!Shops clubs,restaurants, cafes and entertainment venues are only a walk away,there is a great variety of Childrens activities all with in close proximity to town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing