We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pelican Caravan Park(Nambucca Heads)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Miramar(Nambucca Heads)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Boutique Motel(Nambucca Heads)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny Motor Inn(Nambucca Heads)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marcel Towers(Nambucca Heads)(Great Value!)
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross(Nambucca Heads)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riverside Rest(Nambucca Heads)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$121
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valla Beach Tourist Park(Nambucca Heads)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
461
122
27
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
122
27
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowheated poolelevated surf shackbeach accesswater slidesbeautiful beachthe managersgames roomcamp kitchenplay equipmentshort stroll to the beachclean amenitiestucked awayholiday parkpowered sitekids clubensuite site
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This a great location with direct access to a fantastic dog beach less than 50 meters from the park. Accomodation is dated but very clean, open plan with cooking facilities and is more than adequate for a long stay.

Room Tip: The park accomodation along the beach side caters for dog owners, it's simply a great location.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nambucca B, Manager at BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our canine guests are possibly some of the most satisfied. The beach is great. Hope you were able to catch a sunrise while you were here, we've had some beautiful ones lately.We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this park to be very clean and well maintained. The cabin we stayed in was very roomy and had all that we needed for our short stay. It was a very short walk along the bush beach track through to the beach. Very satisfied and would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nambucca B, Manager at BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, we'd love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight on way to the Gold Coast. We had an older cabin (I think they were called garden units). We had undercover parking and a lovely deck at the back of the cabin. There was a little path to the beach through a small garden/ bush area. There were quite a few permanent residences near us. The cabin was very spacious with a king size bed, (we had a great sleep ) kitchen and very comfy recliner lounge. We saw a lot of birds from the deck. The park had a swimming pool and water slid but we didn't use them. Staff were very courteous and professional.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rhondacanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nambucca B, Manager at BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Hi Rhonda, we are very happy you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. Being tucked away at the end of Swimming Creek Road between the ocean and State Forest does make for a quiet, relaxing stay with frequent wildlife sightings, birds, wallabies, goannas etc.We hope you will visit us again sometime if your travels bring you this way.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Booked a pet friendly cabin for my little dog and I for an overnight stay enroute from Sydney to Brisbane. The unit was a bit old in appearance and the park itself seemed a bit retro, but the fact it has been there for a while did not detract from the fact that it is very well maintained and the unit I had was lovely and quite modern in fitout. Very large unit, king bed, kitchenette, and dining area with a deck at the rear. A/C and undercover parking, beach access directly behind the unit and very friendly and helpful owners. Loved our walks on the pet friendly beach and slept beautifully in the comfy bed. Great spot for a pet friendly, or otherwise, stop.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nambucca B, Manager at BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. You are right, our park has been here a long time but the shade our established trees provide adds to the atmosphere and how could we not love being so close to the beach. Nobody complains about the noise from the waves or the many birds. We hope to see you again soon, and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely little park - we had a bamboo bungalow for 3 of us which ensured a little more room.. New cabin, clean, beautiful beach only a small walk down the park! Beautiful deck, great facilities.. Very

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nambucca B, Manager at BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

So happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews