We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
24
60
83
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
60
83
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfasttop floorwine glassesplenty of parkingcomfortable bedsport stephensshort strolltown centrebrickcutlery
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Came down for a birthday party, and got 10 of us booked into 4 rooms, Heidi managed to get us roons close together and was very accommodating. Rooms all had new mattresses and were clean with fresh paint. Free laundry facilities. As we rode down in alot of rain we were saturated, the gentleman who checked us in gave us our keys and allowed us to dry off and warm up before coming back tp worry about paying! And there is a restaurant upstairs with amazing food!! We got the guest special of 3 course meal for $35 and every meal was amazing! And had a lovely view of the bay from tye 4th floor! And the staff were lovely! Would 100% stay again, and recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank EJaynee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights with my family and my 71 year old in-law, our room was on level 4, the lift didn’t work and they didn’t bother fixing it even though we had an old member and it was difficult for her without lift
The bed was terrible and very uncomfortable
Very poor service even no change of bed sheets
Broken fly screen door, very dirty carpet are some other things to mention

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mohammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

After reading reviews I was unsure about our booking and seeing the dated and slightly rundown outside I was a bit worried. Checking in was a very pleasant experience and once in our room I was very impressed. Harbour view room. Very comfy new king mattress and clean crisp white linen. Inside was very clean and bright, bathroom was immaculate and had been recently refreshed. Spa didn’t work but wasn’t advertised so wasn’t phased by that.
All in all, was a great stay with beautiful views of D’Albora Marina. Not too noisy at all.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aleasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The views from this hotel and particularly from the restaurant are spectacular. The hotel is being updated and the resulting rooms are excellent. The evening meal is excellent and should not be missed.

Room Tip: Higher the floor, better the view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 509andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

There was a lot to like about this hotel - a generous-sized room, great outlook from the room and a very good buffet breakfast buffet. But it was undergoing some renovations and that could not be hidden completely. The place will get better once these renovations are finished!

Room Tip: The views are better from the higher levels - in this instance, the Second & Third Floors .
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews