We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

It is very dated, and would be hugely improved by some renovations. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable so we had no complaints. Easy access to lots of local restaurants. Plenty of parking. We would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Came down for a birthday party, and got 10 of us booked into 4 rooms, Heidi managed to get us roons close together and was very accommodating. Rooms all had new mattresses and were clean with fresh paint. Free laundry facilities. As we rode down in alot of rain we were saturated, the gentleman who checked us in gave us our keys and allowed us to dry off and warm up before coming back tp worry about paying! And there is a restaurant upstairs with amazing food!! We got the guest special of 3 course meal for $35 and every meal was amazing! And had a lovely view of the bay from tye 4th floor! And the staff were lovely! Would 100% stay again, and recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank EJaynee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights with my family and my 71 year old in-law, our room was on level 4, the lift didn’t work and they didn’t bother fixing it even though we had an old member and it was difficult for her without lift
The bed was terrible and very uncomfortable
Very poor service even no change of bed sheets
Broken fly screen door, very dirty carpet are some other things to mention

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mohammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

After reading reviews I was unsure about our booking and seeing the dated and slightly rundown outside I was a bit worried. Checking in was a very pleasant experience and once in our room I was very impressed. Harbour view room. Very comfy new king mattress and clean crisp white linen. Inside was very clean and bright, bathroom was immaculate and had been recently refreshed. Spa didn’t work but wasn’t advertised so wasn’t phased by that.
All in all, was a great stay with beautiful views of D’Albora Marina. Not too noisy at all.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aleasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The views from this hotel and particularly from the restaurant are spectacular. The hotel is being updated and the resulting rooms are excellent. The evening meal is excellent and should not be missed.

Room Tip: Higher the floor, better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 509andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelson Bay
1.2 km away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
280 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
585 reviews
1.2 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#5 of 16 in Nelson Bay
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
340 reviews
0.5 km away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
541 reviews
3.8 km away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Stephens Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Stephens Marina Resort

Address: 33 Magnus St, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Price Range: $112 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Port Stephens Marina Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina Resort is a great place to stay while you explore Port Stephens. Marina Resort is well located in the heart of beautiful Port Stephens overlooking Nelson Bay Marina. A short 5m walk to the Dolphin & Whale Watch Cruises in the Marina, Cafes & Beach. Marina Resort is conveniently located near all of Port Stephens major tourist attractions. Our recently refurbished 44 room hotel offer spacious comfort with great views of the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Port Stephens Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Stephens Marina Hotel Nelson Bay
Port Stephens Marina Resort Nelson Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing