We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty damn good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Visited here last week for a two night mid week get away.
Firstly the booking process was seamless and the gentleman handling it was beyond helpful.
Upon arrival check in was no problem.
Our room was a two bedroom villa on the second floor. The room was immaculately clean no dust or mould anywhere. And yes I did look carefully.
The apartment had a fully equipped kitchen. The utensils crockery and glasses are cleaned at the responsibility of the guest. Im quite fine with that but might suggest a regular inspection by staff as one pot was actually fairly dirty. But by no means a deal breaker.
In the main bedroom was a queen bed and the second had two single beds.
The bathroom was spotless and the two person spa was very well utalised.
Only one meal from the on-site cafe of a bacon and egg roll which was made quickly and really good.
The location was about 100 metres to the beach so very easy to walk to.
I would have no hesitation recommending this place to anyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank shrek73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you very much for great review. I am glad that things went well for you and you had a great time and enjoyed your stay so much. I will bring up the dirty pot with the cleaners and hopefully that will not happen again. We look forward to your next stay.
Regards
Les

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

To be fair, our room was clean ( except the bathroom smelt of sweat) and everything worked, aircon, tv, spa etc
All the units face the back of other units, so for a beautiful area there is no outlook, our tiny balcony looked at someone’s bathroom window as did all the other units that I could see. The pool was said to be heated but was too cold and much much smaller than the photos suggested.
If you don’t plan on spending any down time in the room apart from shower and sleep it would be a good choice because It’s a short walk to the bay, the park, the marina, the club and Nelson Bay shopping and restaurant hub.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Clay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found the place clean and everything worked. The pool is deffentitly heated, and is quite large. Yes we are very close to everything. We look forward to your next stay.
Regards
Les

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Last year, I set off mainly north out of Sydney and stayed at many amazing cabins and holiday parks. After sleeping in booked places, it is usually difficult to decide which stay is best for other travelers, but the hotel I visited last month has really changed my experience and is obvious to say that it has been the best stay of my life. Firstly, the price of the almost-5-star stay is totally affordable and the cabins have comfortable beds, couches, a great balcony, TV and a spa bath for relief after experiencing tough adventures. The pool is also amazing and has a great spa and lastly, the breakfast, a typical bacon, egg, and toast. I was gobsmacked with it all and hope to visit again soon. This place must get a 5-star rating because you really get to live like a king for a few days or a week. Everything about this place is AWESOME!!!

Room Tip: Nearly all rooms are the same so it's usually hard to find the best, but save up if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grigory g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you very much for great review. I could not have said it better myself. I am glad that you had such a great time and enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to your next stay.
Regards
Les

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. Apartment was tried and could benefit from updating/renovations. Photos online are misleading as apartments are individually owned and vary inside. Good located, close to little beach and a great club for dinner/lunch

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Char82b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The property is currently undergoing a renovation, but it is sometimes hard to get the owners to spend money, I am working on getting them to be all the same. I am glad that you found location to be good.
Regards
Les

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Very clean and tidy apartments in great location. The Nelson Bay Diggers Club is just around the corner and the beach is a very close walk. Unfortunately the restaurant and bar are closed as there is no leesee at present. The pool is great for relaxing at the end of the day. Very comfortable apartments andclose to everything.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 2nd floor have a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterk2152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you had a good time and found the apartment to be clean and tidy. Hopefully we will have someone in the restaurant very soon. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Les

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
0.6 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#5 of 16 in Nelson Bay
98 reviews
1 km away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
599 reviews
1.3 km away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
286 reviews
0.6 km away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#12 of 16 in Nelson Bay
212 reviews
1.1 km away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments

Address: 1 Trafalgar St | Cnr Trafalgar Street & Shoal Bay Road, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
Price Range: $153 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 And 2 bedroom self contained apartments. All rooms have large corner spa baths. Foxtel and balconies. Pool. On site restaurant. 100M to Nelson Bay Beach. 5 Minute walk to Marina Shops and Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments Port Stephens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing