We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Aqua(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Port Stephens Motel(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Nelson Motor Inn(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Halifax Holiday Park(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Beaches Serviced Apartments(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Martys at Little Beach(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarna Resort(Nelson Bay)
US$300
US$291
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
90
64
20
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
64
20
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft apartmentgreat clubreasonable locationeggs and toastgreat place to stayspa bathroomstar stayample spacersl clubon site restaurantfly pointnewcastle airportshort walk to the marinalocal rslcomfortable bedsan easy walkground floor unit
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

To be fair, our room was clean ( except the bathroom smelt of sweat) and everything worked, aircon, tv, spa etc
All the units face the back of other units, so for a beautiful area there is no outlook, our tiny balcony looked at someone’s bathroom window as did all the other units that I could see. The pool was said to be heated but was too cold and much much smaller than the photos suggested.
If you don’t plan on spending any down time in the room apart from shower and sleep it would be a good choice because It’s a short walk to the bay, the park, the marina, the club and Nelson Bay shopping and restaurant hub.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Clay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found the place clean and everything worked. The pool is deffentitly heated, and is quite large. Yes we are very close to everything. We look forward to your next stay.
Regards
Les

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Last year, I set off mainly north out of Sydney and stayed at many amazing cabins and holiday parks. After sleeping in booked places, it is usually difficult to decide which stay is best for other travelers, but the hotel I visited last month has really changed my experience and is obvious to say that it has been the best stay of my life. Firstly, the price of the almost-5-star stay is totally affordable and the cabins have comfortable beds, couches, a great balcony, TV and a spa bath for relief after experiencing tough adventures. The pool is also amazing and has a great spa and lastly, the breakfast, a typical bacon, egg, and toast. I was gobsmacked with it all and hope to visit again soon. This place must get a 5-star rating because you really get to live like a king for a few days or a week. Everything about this place is AWESOME!!!

Room Tip: Nearly all rooms are the same so it's usually hard to find the best, but save up if you want to stay somewhere for a while!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grigory g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you very much for great review. I could not have said it better myself. I am glad that you had such a great time and enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to your next stay.
Regards
Les

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. Apartment was tried and could benefit from updating/renovations. Photos online are misleading as apartments are individually owned and vary inside. Good located, close to little beach and a great club for dinner/lunch

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Char82b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The property is currently undergoing a renovation, but it is sometimes hard to get the owners to spend money, I am working on getting them to be all the same. I am glad that you found location to be good.
Regards
Les

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Very clean and tidy apartments in great location. The Nelson Bay Diggers Club is just around the corner and the beach is a very close walk. Unfortunately the restaurant and bar are closed as there is no leesee at present. The pool is great for relaxing at the end of the day. Very comfortable apartments andclose to everything.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 2nd floor have a water view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterk2152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you had a good time and found the apartment to be clean and tidy. Hopefully we will have someone in the restaurant very soon. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Les

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

the wifi wasn’t working for a long time, and when it does work you only er 600mb too use which is hardly anything the pool wasn’t heated as advertised and it’s quite a small pool which doesn’t cater to the 40+ rooms that are in the hotel it was so small it was uncomfortable to swim in because there was so many children jumping around you and most likely peeing in the pool. I won’t be coming back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank lucywayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Unfortunately it is not the sort of review that I like to see. If you had problems with the WIFI, you should have advised us, so that we could have attended to it, noone else had any issuses that I am aware of, 600mb is normally more than enough for most people and we can provide you with more if you require it. The pool is most definitly heated, and people have been swimming all year round, at 200,000 litres I doubt you could call it "quite a small pool", I also think that it is a little unfair on your behalf assuming that, the children were peeing in the pool, we have toilets available so I am sure that, that was not happening. I hope that you find some place more to your liking next time you visit the area.
Regards
Les

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews