We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Run Cafe”
Review of La Crema

La Crema
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Picton
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We went to Picton to see how the town is recovering from the terrible flood. As we walked around the main street we couldn't help but notice that this cafe was full. We always like to eat where the masses are, it is an indication of quality. We were not disappointed. They have a wide and varied menu, full of fresh local ingredients. Even the coffee was good, which isn't always the case. We spoke to several other people who really loved their meals as well. The owners are working hard to rebuild the business and they are succeeding. Worth a visit to Picton just to eat here.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gothagunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely decor and warm atmosphere! Service was excellent and the food was devine. Huge range of cakes to choose from- will definitely recommend and I will be returning again and again

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Kellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This venue was recommended by friends and I totally agree with their good report.
The staff are very helpful and very efficient quickly taking our order and bringing the children their drinks out quickly and the meals followed soon after. The food is freshly cooked and the pies were very good
Will definitely be coming back again.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, always happy to help me out with my dietary requirements and menu items. Delicious food that is reasonably priced and a lovely atmosphere.
Rear entrance straight onto car park is great for our elderly family members, but I definitely recommend leaving the pram in the car as it's a little tight to get between tables. We usually book a table on weekends to avoid disappointment.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank postit_notes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Went there for take away coffee and food, have to have one of the best pies in the Macarthur area, chunky and lots of flavour. The coffee is not the best, maybe should find a different supplier. Barista was very polite, but the young guy serving me was not.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Crema also viewed

Picton, New South Wales
 
Picton, New South Wales
Picton, New South Wales
 
Picton, New South Wales
Picton, New South Wales
 

Been to La Crema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing