We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
1
11
7
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
11
7
8
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Ordered two Wednesday night specials - Chicken Schnitzel and Chips. The wait for these meals was totally unacceptable - over 1 hour. Several other people also checked to see where their meals were on the night. Very dis-organised kitchen and for something as simple as Chicken Schnitzel and chips I expected the service to be a fair bit quicker.
Ran out of cutlery and napkins as well. Staff should be checking these items regularly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Fozzy_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I can see why other reviews are bad.
They cannot cook steak that's for sure. Ordered medium rare got small steak that was cardboard and I could not identify what the cut was even though I ordered rump.
No vegie bar just a second rate salad bar.
I used to visit on a regular basis but after the change of hands the meals are now not worth paying $ for.
Don't go here, somewhere else will be a improvement!

Room Tip: no rooms at this place
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deniss629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Don't go there for food. How anyone cooks eye fillet and it's tough . Poor meat quality shocking salad bar tepid chips so simple but so bad ! Meat was cooked as to order but obviously inferior meat (singoes meat I bet ) Known restraunt supplier on Central coast !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We went to the bistro and ordered a bottle of sparkling wine from the menu. It was not available as the new ownership hadn't updated the list after three months. So we were offered the house Gallagher Bubbly Sparkling. What a misnamed liquid this was - flat as! We returned the bottle for another. Both bubbles disappeared in the first glass.
There were no lamb shanks left at 730 on a Friday night so we settled for the fish and chips. Ended up with chips and fish (small singular). Sam, the Manager, was most apologetic and refunded the cost. The company bean counters pull the strings with the wines and food not the bar or kitchen. This is not a place to go to enjoy an outing. Even if you stumbled into the place and needed a feed, go around to the Esplanade.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank Aussie255333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Have frequented TH on any number of occasions over the years - could always rely upon a reasonable to good pub meal.

Until recently there was a focus upon " cook it yourself steak" or opt to have steak cooked for you. You were able to choose your steak from a remarkable display of a variety of steaks - which you then were able to choose salad accompaniments from a delicious selection of salads, fries and pasta.

That has all changed, new management, no steaks on display, awful looking and poor variety of side salads.

One factor that i always enjoyed with me meal at the TH was a Peroni draft beer with a meal. No more Peroni - new management - standard local beers on tap.

There is also a noticeable difference in staff and atitudes.

Of all the other dining options available in Terrigal - just forget the TH it is dreadful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews