We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiarri Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apollo Resort(Wamberal)
US$82
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Forresters Beach Resort(Forresters Beach)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bateau Bay Hotel(Bateau Bay)
US$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
23
57
24
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
57
24
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach holidaygreat locationbit datedfamily roomcentral coastbusy roadan enjoyable stayrestaurants and shopsgood sizetown centreroom was clean and comfortablefree wifidefinitely stay here againking bedmin walkan upgrademini bar
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We had not stayed here before and to be honest, we booked it due to limited availability elsewhere. Next time, we will go straight to the Clan. It was really good. Very pleasant staff, easy and quick check in. Our room was large and clean with a super comfortable bed. The location was an easy walk to the main beach area but enjoyed the quiet of being just a bit away from the main drag. Always handy being able to park at your doorstep and all in all, we will definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Carolyn169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClanTerrigal, Manager at The Clan Terrigal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We've settled on Clan for our regular accommodation when we stay in Terrigal. The staff are friendly and accommodating and it's nice to stay in a place where you can walk onto the sand. The rooms are large, though a bit tired; they are slowly upgrading them. For the price they are great. Some rooms have a kitchenette, which we usually ask for when we stay. They used to supply shampoo and conditioner, though that is no longer the case. Upstairs rooms have a balcony wide enough for chairs and a coffee table, downstairs front rooms allow you to walk out onto the lagoon area.

Room Tip: Rooms 10 and 20 have a kitchennette
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClanTerrigal, Manager at The Clan Terrigal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We now have combined shampoo/body wash dispensers. Hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend getaway with my husband. Spot is lovely as water is just outside your room. Also a short 10 min walk to the main street. Room itself was clean and comfortable. The 1 thing the room didnt have was hair shampoo. So if you stay here bring your own.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank korbin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClanTerrigal, Marketing Manager at The Clan Terrigal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Hope you welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We went to The Clan to relive some childhood memories. I remember the place as a bot when my Uncle lived in Terrigal. I expected to visit some run down old Motel, well past its use by date.. I was wrong. The room was beautiful, modern and tastefully decorated in something akin to a French Provincial theme (I thought anyway). The bathroom was a little dated, but very clean and the 'power shower' made up for the age. I couldn't fault the place and we had a most enjoyable stay - and it won't be 30 years before I stay there again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClanTerrigal, Marketing Manager at The Clan Terrigal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for the feedback Stuart. Glad you enjoyed your stay after a long time away and hope to have you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Had to attend a friends birthday in Terrigal and decided to stay the night. Chose a lake side facing room which had lovely views. I was a bit worried about the possible noise from a nearby road, but did not hear any during the night. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean, tidy and presentable. The staff were absolutely fantastic from the moment of our arrival, checking in was a breeze, until our departure. Would I stay here again - most certainly. Would I recommend friends or family stay here - most certainly. If your in the area and need a room for the night then look this one up.

Room Tip: Lake side away from the road worked well for us
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrettRiddett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClanTerrigal, Manager at The Clan Terrigal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thanks for the feedback Brett. Hope to have you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews