We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific
Nearby Hotels
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bateau Bay Hotel(Bateau Bay)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tiarri Terrigal(Terrigal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrigal Hotel(Terrigal)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apollo Resort(Wamberal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Forresters Beach Resort(Forresters Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveller rating
396
471
183
63
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
471
183
63
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadsea saltlord ashleyan ocean view roomseasalt restaurantcentral coastflorida beach barbar downstairsbuffet breakfaststeam rooman upgradeshort breakper nighthigh teagreat spotgreat weekendspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

This is my 4th stay here. Fantastic place with helpful friendly staff. Reasonable prices on the rooms. The bed was so comfortable with 4 different types of pillows to pick from. Meals are at high quality with reasonable prices. Great for beach lovers

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Dear Gary D,

Thank you for reviewing your recent trip to Terrigal.

I am so pleased you had a lovely stay and enjoyed all aspects of the hotel's service and facilities.

I appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel and trust the conference was a success. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards,
Lachlan Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

All the rooms have been renovated, excellent accomodation for a family weekend.. 90% of the rooms all have a ocean view or pool view.
Breakfast in the Hotel is a must , buffet all you can eat. Eggs can be made to order, at no extra charge. shelf service to all fruit/vegie juices. Lait/Cappua Cino made to order at no extra cost. Ask for a window seat, as you will be overlooking views of the ocean. Relax and enjoy, reading the newspaper. Swimming pool is a must, great views over the ocean.
Do not stay in this hotel of the Christmas period as you cannot move freely in the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the swimming pool
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yasmine e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear yasmine e,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

It is wonderful to read you had a lovely family getaway in Terrigal and enjoyed the hotel's facilities. I am glad you were also able to experience our beautiful buffet breakfast, and it's good to hear this was one of the highlights of your stay.

I hope you will have another opportunity in the near future to return with the family to Crowne Plaza Terrigal.

Best regards,
Lachlan Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife went terrigal for early valentine as we were busy on actual Valentine. Hotel location is very good walking distance to beach and local cafes and restaurants. Had a warm welcome at reception they gave us room bit early as check in time was 3pm. Went to room it looks clean and with view of beach. First negative point was that you have to pay for your parking even you staying in hotel. Second negative was there was no electric kettle for tea or coffee. Thirdly my wife is Vegeterian and their was no veg option in their dinner menu except chips. Fourthly dressing gown were torn and not cleaned found even hairs on it. Its good hotel if you want to stay near beach but I will think twice going back.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank vchaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Dear vchaudhary

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal to celebrate an early Valentine's Day.

We are pleased that you were welcomed by our friendly team and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel so close to the local cafes and restaurants and overlooking Terrigal Beach however we are disappointed that there were some concerns you raised as each accommodation room has a tea and coffee supplies including a kettle and there is a range of vegetarian options within the Seasalt Restaurant menu of which we apologise if these were not highlighted to you or that our Chef could prepare specifically catering to your wife's needs.

We would appreciate discussing your concerns in more detail and would value your time if you could contact our Front Office and Reservations Manager, Damien Crook in regard to your feedback, damien.crook@ihg.com.

We hope to you may consider returning to the hotel on another occasion.

Best Regards

Lachlan Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Stayed there for a long week-end and I found it really nice. Central location and nice staff. Well equipped gym and nice pool. We were even offered an entrance key to the pool after we checked out on Sunday. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the beachfront.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heidrun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Heidrun L

Thank you for your feedback following your recent long weekend stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal.

We are very pleased that you found the hotel a great venue including the central location of the hotel overlooking Terrigal Beach and had the opportunity to enjoy the Aqueous Health Club facilities throughout the long weekend including the pool and gymnasium.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards

Lachlan Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

I was on the coast on business and wanted to stay somewhere nice. Nothing worse poor accomodation when you are away from thr comforts of home. On the Coast there are very few good places to stay and nothing beats waking up to looking out to sea.
The Crowne Plaza meets most needs but is getting old. The staff are friendly but not exactly over curtious. On reception they keep me waiting while they discussed matters with maintenance staff.Bit rude. I thought customers came first.
Then they expected us to pay $16 per day for parking and $20 per day for internet.A rip off so we parked on the street and used our own wifi device.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank AllanMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear AllanMason

Thank you for your feedback via Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the hotel for business and appreciate your constructive comments as these always help us fine tune our operations. We do apologise for the experience on check in and will certainly follow up with the staff member concerned.

In relation to Wifi we’d would like to offer an alternative for your future stays at our hotels. IHG offers guests the opportunity to join IHG Rewards Club, a loyalty program which is free to join and available globally in over 4,700 hotels. As a member, you receive complimentary internet among many other benefits. You can join this program when next staying with us or online at ihgrewardsclub .

We hope you may consider returning to the hotel on another occasion and request that you contact our Front Office and Reservations Manager, Damien Crook to ensure we provide the standard that the hotel is regarded for.

Warm Regards

Lachlan Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews