We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiarri Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clan Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$75
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apollo Resort(Wamberal)
US$81
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Forresters Beach Resort(Forresters Beach)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Buccaneer Motel(Long Jetty)
US$82
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
411
484
185
65
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
484
185
65
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadsea saltlord ashleyan ocean view roomcentral coastseasalt restaurantflorida beach barbuffet breakfastbar downstairsschool holidaysan upgradeshort breakper nighthigh teagreat spotgreat weekendlate check
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Located right on the beach - cross the road and you're there!

A standard, chain-hotel which was very comfortable and the staff very helpful.

They charge for parking! There is free parking 2-3 minutes walk away behind the hotel and almost everyone knows about it - except the first time stayers! The reception staff will point you in the right direction.

Room Tip: PARKING - see review.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aussie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi

Great to see you had an awesome experience with us.

The hotel location makes it perfect for a stay where you can leave the car and enjoy being located so close to Terrigal village and beach.

We hope to see you again soon to enjoy another great stay.

Regards

Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I attended a birthday function in the Sea Salt restaurant over the weekend and was extremely pleased with the service provided by the functions manager. He was very attentive and helped with any requests on the night. The staff who served our group in the bar were happy to take any orders or requests. Everyone enjoyed their evening.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurafimcnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi Laura

Great to see yourself and your party had an awesome experience with us as you celebrated.

The team are delighted that the service provided was to a high standard and all could relax and enjoy the night.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

For a three and half to four star hotel, this is an excellent property. The rooms are tidy, spacious, with lovely bathrooms and cute balconies. You will not find a better location in Terrigal.

Staff are all well trained and service is friendly. We had an efficient and warm check in with a similar check out experience.

The gym, pool, sauna and steam room facilities at the hotel are perfect to keep fitness goals on track. The hotel boasts a family friendly environment, while offering a nice lounge/bar experience.

We were also pleasantly surprised with the high quality breakfast offering. Keep in mind that the Crowne at Terrigal caters for local tourists. While the breakfast was fantastic, it did not cater to international palates.

We will certainly return on our next trip.

Room Tip: A room on the upper floor will avoid noise from the downstairs bar
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyeline786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for your review.
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, the service of our staff and Terrigal during your recent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

All the best,
Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Our room was on the second level, right near the lifts. Noise however wasn’t an issue for us during our one-night stay.
The room itself was of decent quality with a good view over the hotel pool and to the beach beyond.
The bathroom was ok but was in need of some renovation. The shower is over the bath and while this wasn’t a problem for us, it might not suit some people. The towels were particularly nice -soft, quite thick and fluffy.
The little atomiser of aromatherapy spray left on the bed was a nice touch.
The breakfast buffet was very good - in terms of both quality and range of options. There is also a nice view of the sea from the dining room.
There are plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants in the streets surrounding the hotel.
All staff were pleasant and friendly.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hi

Thank you for your feedback.

It is great to hear that your recent experience with us was so positive.

Hearing the waves roll in certainly does help to set the scene for rest and relaxation.

We hope that you can come back again soon for a longer stay.

All the best

Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Perfect location across the road from the beach. Lovely room with a beach view. Excellent service with a smile. Staff very friendly and obliging.
Terrigal provides pleasant shopping experience with several great shops with fabulous sales for gifts and fashion.

Room Tip: Be specific about what you want
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank juliecadgersmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hi Julie

Thank you for your feedback.

It is great to hear that your recent experience with us was so positive and our team provided great friendly service.

The Terrigal village provides great opportunities to relax and indulge especially during the sale season.

We hope that you can come back again soon for another relaxing break.

All the best

Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews