We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality Holiday Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pyramid Holiday Park
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We found this holiday park to be of a very high standard. We stayed with our campervan for two night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wished we were staying longer. Each caravan site has its own en-suite with shower toilet and vanity. Plus the usual power, water and grey water drainage service. The managers where very friendly and helpful and the facilities are well kept and clean.

Room Tip: Free Wifi is available in the vicinity of the office area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martyaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PyramidPark, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you very much for your great review. As I mentioned in an earlier review, one of my New Year's Resolutions is to make sure I respond sooner to the reviews our guests post. Wishing you all the best and happy travelling for 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Nice friendly holiday park. Right in line of approach to Coolongatta Airport so planes coming over your head at regular intervals. Didn't bother us as the young man love seeing them but not really a place for a quite getaway.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christo1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PyramidPark, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

It is now 2017 and I am just responding to your review. I am sorry for the delay, but wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

While the facilities are a bit old they were ok.The biggest problem with this place is the female manager who would have been the rudest and nastiest that I have encountered in any caravan park and the male manager who thinks it's appropriate to demand a 15 year old leave the games room an hour before closing time while standing there holding a large dog terrifying the kid.They are a pair of bullies both of them.The park maintenance fella was a great bloke who helped out with fixing the tv aerial which wasn't working when we arrived.The noise from the international airport next door has to heard to be believed.It starts at 6.am and goes on until 10.pm at night.At times you think they are going to land on you they are so low.These aren't little planes but large jets.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Dal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PyramidPark, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you for posting your review. I probably should correct the mention of the female manager, but ultimately staff actions are my responsibility as manager.
Unfortunately, the airport is out of my control. I am pleased to hear that not all of your stay was disappointing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Well laid out, excellent facilities and well located near Gold Coast Highway, yet quiet (during Coolangatta Airport curfew). Good for pets, making it superior to those that do not. Backing into ensuite site is interesting!

Room Tip: Best is well away from Kennedy Drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Barnacles70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PyramidPark, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

I apologise for the late response to your kind review. I am happy to say that we now have an off leash dog run area in the park should you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

If you don't book directly through park they don't help you in regards to refunds. Ensuite outside not connected to cabin. Manager wouldn't give me any refund as I booked through lastminute.com- 2 people didn't end up coming - no refund - advertised as 2 doubles 2 singles - really is 1 double 1 couch 2 single bunk beds- NOT helpful at all

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Sharyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
0.7 km away
River Retreat Caravan Park
River Retreat Caravan Park
#6 of 6 in Tweed Heads
52 reviews
1.9 km away
Arabella Motor Inn
Arabella Motor Inn
#11 of 13 in Tweed Heads
31 reviews
1.3 km away
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Colonial Tweed Holiday & Home Park
2.4 km away
Bombora Resort Motel
Bombora Resort Motel
#11 of 12 in Coolangatta
145 reviews
2.2 km away
Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
#2 of 13 in Tweed Heads
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramid Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramid Holiday Park

Address: 145 Kennedy Drive, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Tweed Heads
Price Range: $85 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramid Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pyramid Holiday Park offers accommodation in 2 Bedroom Holiday Villas and Budget Holiday Cabins or if you have your own caravan or similar enjoy our private, ensuite powered caravan sites, and camping sites. We are an easy drive to many of the region's attractions, making Pyramid Holiday Park the perfect base camp to explore one of Australia's favourite holiday playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyramid Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing