We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will be back for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pyramid Holiday Park
Reviewed 28 July 2017

we had an ensuite site - we didn't want to leave - friendly park - clean - quiet and birds around the park were so pretty, just an overall good feeling. Have already booked for next year. Laundry prices are reasonable - clean and spacious - entertainment occasionally at the camp kitchen - all fantastic fun times here

Room Tip: new rooms available but all good even sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DISNEYISSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PyramidPark, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We look forward to your visit next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night, but were able to keep the Caravan hooked up. We had an ensuite site, and it was very clean and convenient. The Laundry was clean. This Park is Pet friendly, but you are confined as to where you can walk your Dog. It's a nice Park, but as you are close to an Airport, you will hear the Planes.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PyramidPark, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

I am pleased to hear we were able to meet your needs for your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We found the park to be very clean and well maintained. We stayed in a budget cabin, perfect for 2, but maybe not so for an elerderly person as we needed to go up a couple of small steps to get inside. The bathroom was separate from the cabin, I thought it might be cold as we stayed in July, but surprisingly it was not cold. The park was fairly quiet even though it was school holidays, there seemed to be a lot of older permanent residents. As he is ex air force my hubby loved the planes going over, they were great to watch and there weren't that many to be a bother. Just be aware that the free wifi only works around the office and bbq areas, but internet time can be purchased from the office. I would definatley stay here again. Pets are allowed but not in the cabins, which is a pity as I would love to bring my little dog here and we don't have our own van.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannygoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PyramidPark, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry we do not allow pets in cabins as most guests would do the right thing. It is the minority who do not care and ruin it for everyone. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This was the worst place I ever stayed at. They deliberately avoid telling you about the airport because if you realised just how noisy it is you would never ever book it. There are snakes, I saw them myself, so surely they would already have someone on speed dial to be able to deal with that. We had some junkies placed next to us who carried on all night walking across our plot and then they tripped and broke part of our tent. Staff did nothing at all about it. They lack customer service skills because they are so used to dealing with regular ferals. I go out of my way now to make sure I never book this one again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PurplePuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PyramidPark, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience, but I can assure you the problems you mentioned with "ferals" is one that we take seriously. As we have a lot of people who live in the park, we work hard to make sure they can enjoy their homes. Sometimes this is difficult with anti-discrimination laws and only having a short time to assess people checking in. I will look into the issue to determine if we can improve our service. We do not need to mention the airport because anyone who reads reviews about the park cannot miss the high % of reviews that mention it. As much as I would like to move the airport they are not seeing it from my point of view and they are still there. We do not notice the planes much except on special occasions when the Air Force Roulette's do one of their display fly overs or a larger plane comes in. To me it is like the sound of a V8 engine. I love it. We do get the odd snake and have a catch and release snake trap for the times they visit. If you do decide to stay with us again, I am sure your experience would be very different.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Been several times! 20 yrs ago with children, liked it then and still like it! Permanents friendly, keep their places nice! Under end of runway Coolangatta airport but never bothered us! Quite interesting actually! Amenities all good and staff very friendly and helpful. Shop stocked well in office!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie1943Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PyramidParkTeam, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear the planes did not ruin your stay. It is also wonderful to know that 20 years on, you are still enjoying your time with us. Thank you very much for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
0.7 km away
River Retreat Caravan Park
River Retreat Caravan Park
#6 of 6 in Tweed Heads
52 reviews
1.9 km away
Arabella Motor Inn
Arabella Motor Inn
#11 of 13 in Tweed Heads
31 reviews
1.3 km away
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Colonial Tweed Holiday & Home Park
2.4 km away
Bombora Resort Motel
Bombora Resort Motel
#11 of 12 in Coolangatta
145 reviews
2.2 km away
Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
#2 of 13 in Tweed Heads
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramid Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramid Holiday Park

Address: 145 Kennedy Drive, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Tweed Heads
Price Range: $85 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramid Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pyramid Holiday Park offers accommodation in 2 Bedroom Holiday Villas and Budget Holiday Cabins or if you have your own caravan or similar enjoy our private, ensuite powered caravan sites, and camping sites. We are an easy drive to many of the region's attractions, making Pyramid Holiday Park the perfect base camp to explore one of Australia's favourite holiday playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyramid Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing