We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rainforest Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angourie Rainforest Resort
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Yamba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We were booked into a 2 bedroom villa which was spacious, clean and integral parking.
Large and furnished deck/balcony area.The rainforest walk entrance was just a few steps away and if you have no allergy to mosquitoes etc. it is worth the walk.
The deck/balcony is fully insect screened but mosquitoe protection is still advised, as is a repellant spray when walking about outside.
The restaurant was excellent and the staff throughout the resort friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom villas are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hfba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Hfba,

Thank you for providing some informative comments. We are glad to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Hopefully you can come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017

Located 2lkms from the township of Yamba the Resort offers a swimming pool, tennis and other basic facilities. The rooms are clean and large with all the facilities expected in a studio room. The dining room is simple but offers a reasonable range of quality food and drink. The staff are friendly and helpful. All major beach and town highlights are in walking distance to resort. The only BIG negative is that the area is in a wet area so the mosquitoes and midges are unbearable unless you cover up and spray bug killer on your person.

Room Tip: Do not pick a room near pool or tennis court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Michale F,

Thank you for your overall positive comments. It is unfortunate that you were so bothered by the mosquitoes, I apologize for this inconvenience. Due to recent flooding around the area, the mosquito activity admittedly was worse than normal. Good news is, since the recent drop in temperature here in Yamba they have rapidly decreased. We hope you are able to return to visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We spent one night at this Resort and enjoyed it. Lovely big pool, restaurant onsite, loved and screened outdoor area overlooking the dam with lotus in bloom. The downside was, we were in Room 403 which was right near the main road so lots of traffic passing all the time.
Check in staff were wonderful, helpful and happy.
The shower was problematic though. There is a small lip on the shower with only a shower curtain and the bathroom was flooded whenever we used it. I would recommend something be done about this in these cheaper option rooms. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay very much. Close to town too.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Kerrielee,

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that the room number has been referred to our maintenance department who will have the bathroom issue resolved in no time at all. I’m so glad you found your room location pleasant, it’s a wonderful time of year to visit and overlook our beautiful lily pond and enjoy all other facets the resort has to offer. As you mentioned, our staff are always more than happy to help and we all hope you are able to return for another enjoyable stay at Angourie Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I would not stay here again for all the tea in China. Staff and management were rude, unhelpful and uncaring. When one of our party was injured on site, the attitude of management was hostile, uncaring and aggressive.... such a disappointing experience

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We spent 3 nights there this week and felt it a shame that with such potential, it just did not live up to expectations. Lets look at the downside.... The one and only restaurant is dingy, dull and full of mosquitoes. Leaving the doors open to welcome them in is a strange one. Of course, they will say it is a result of recent heavy rains but does that make it right.....I don't think so. The tables are brown as are the floors, cafeteria style but with prices that would reflect a high standard. Perhaps white table cloths might brighten that up in the evening? The wine list is limited with nothing old and despite me offering to pay corkage so that I could enjoy my fine wines met with a callous NO, we are fully-licensed...maybe someone should tell them that does not bar BYO. There are candles on the tables but despite me requesting (twice) to have it lit.......that did not happen. The Continental Brekkie was more disappointment with one processed ham and one processed Cheese. The fruit platter required people having to ask to have it replenished.....I witnessed this on several occasions and nothing changed in the three days we were there. I think the staff need some people training but did meet one member who went above & beyond her name Rafelle from Austria and apologies if the spelling is incorrect. The room was pretty good but needed a bit of a 'lift' to enhance appeal. Finally, the tag line of a Luxury Escape did not do that for us.

Room Tip: Maybe upstairs on the end for a better chance of quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear James,

Your comments are appreciated, especially a special mention of one of our staff members, like all staff here, she went above and beyond to assist you. I apologize for you having to leave disappointed.
For the readers, I would like to explain exactly what the Continental Buffet Breakfast consists of; a variety of delicious pastries, banana bread, dried fruit and nuts, breads, bircher muesli, yogurts, cereals, fresh fruit, fruit juice, ham and cheese (for a delicious toasted croissant), brewed coffee and a selection of teas. Your feedback has been referred to management for consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yamba hotels
2 km away
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
2 km away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#10 of 11 in Yamba
89 reviews
1.4 km away
The Sands Resort
The Sands Resort
#3 of 11 in Yamba
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Moby Dick Waterfront Resort Motel
2.6 km away
Yamba Motor Inn
Yamba Motor Inn
#5 of 11 in Yamba
117 reviews
1.3 km away
Yamba Aston Motel
Yamba Aston Motel
#1 of 11 in Yamba
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angourie Rainforest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angourie Rainforest Resort

Address: 166 Angourie Rd, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia (Formerly Australis Angourie Rainforest Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yamba
Price Range: $166 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angourie Rainforest Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angourie Rainforest Resort located in Yamba, New South Wales is a coastal oasis adjacent to the sand dunes of pristine Flat Rock Beach, between the famous Angourie surf beach and the village of Yamba - voted the #1 Town in Australia. Multi-award winning 4.5 star Angourie Rainforest Resort nestled beside 600 hectares of open forest containing remnant littoral rainforest, is an exclusive eco-friendly retreat. The resort offers a uniquely Australian holiday experience for the professional family, couples and the independent traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Angourie Rainforest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angourie Hotel Yamba
Angourie Resort Yamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing