We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Yamba Twin Pines Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Surf Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yamba Motor Inn(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yamba Aston Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yamba Sun Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clubyamba(Yamba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
154
192
86
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
192
86
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom spa apartmentrainforest walkday bedcontinental breakfastcheese plattersteam roomenclosed balconyluxury escapeschildren's playgroundonsite restaurantindoor play areakids poolaway from the roadyogurtgreat poolfull kitchennight stay
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

3 course dinner amazing, good sized cocktails, staff great, food locally caught. Lunch was pool side bar snacks which were huge portions and well priced. Room had a spa which was dirty but was cleaned. Great location with very helpful staff.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Max S,

Thank you for your short and sweet review. We are so pleased to read of your enjoyable stay at Angourie Resort.
We are so thrilled to offer delicious menu options and dining experiences. Our 3 course $60 special has proven to be a popular and affordable choice among guests.
If an issue arises in a room, we are quick to resolve it, as your experience has reflected.
We hope you can return for another amazing stay at Angourie Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Starting at reception,the counter staf were less than helpful. The steak at dinner and the vegetables was cold (not even luke warm) and had oivosly sat on a counter for quite a while.
If you travel here between May and August, the ights are cold and the one thin blanket provided in the room meant I spent the coldest night of my life. Again reception was completely disinterested. Dont bother with a barista coffee, it is a shocker!

On the psitive side the rooms were clean and the bed firm.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear David L,

Your customer service experience does not reflect the usual standard in which we offer, as our staff are always complimented on their helpful and obliging nature.
I apologise that you felt cold during your stay and as mentioned to you on check out, it was unfortunate that you did not realise that the villa had a reverse cycle air conditioner which would have heated your villa to a comfortable temperature if switched on.
I am glad that you found the bed comfortable and the villa clean and I hope that you will return again to the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We recently stayed here via a Luxury Escapes Package 2017 and have to report it was a very disappointing 5 days. The room that we stayed in was dark with ageing carpets, bathroom, bed linen, towels and fittings. The bad odours emitting from the bathroom were nauseating (assume septic tanks). Ground floor with one above, noisy in barrack style block (definitely not luxury). Swimming pool not heated, reception ok, rainforest gardens appear to be over grown, hence dark rooms. The saving grace was the Restaurant with excellent service and menu options for Dinner, however the package breakfast left a lot to be desired.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank dougiependergast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Dougiependergast,

I am glad you enjoyed the excellent service and menu options at the Cunjevoi Restaurant. It is however disappointing to read of your opinion relating to the One Bedroom Spa Apartments. I can assure you that your comments on the room will be reviewed and attended too by our dedicated team of managers and the resort owners.
Lastly, Angourie Resort is set amongst a lush, sub-tropical rainforest which is part of the Yuraygir National Park. Our positioning offers a peaceful and beautiful environment. The resort grounds are maintained on a daily basis by a team of committed groundsmen however as the resort is situated beside the Yuraygir National Park, that may appear to be “over-grown” which is only natural.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We recently returned from a three-day Luxury Escape at the resort and were truly delighted with every aspect. The spacious unit was extremely comfortable and the two dinners we enjoyed in the restaurant were exceptional. The continental breakfasts were just what we like to have and quality and quantity were perfect. My wife also enjoyed a very professional spa massage. We had no issue with the WiFi and the service overall was both friendly and professional. The location a few kilometres from Yamba enable you to enjoy both a rainforest retreat and a seaside experience just a few minutes from each other.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Norman H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with a reflection of your experience. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us.
We offer amazing return guest specials and would love to see you visit us again.
From all of the staff at Angourie Resort, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This could be a good place but poor management process is letting it down, only two towels and one washer for two for two days doesn't wash, A/C wouldn't work as the batteries in the remote had leaked, the bed should have been replaced a couple of years ago it was well passed the use by date had to prop up the middle with cushions.

The staff were very good, friendly and helpful, the restaurant was good with good food and good staff, could be more options for the hot breakfast.
Don't buy there deals as they don't save any money. Take the $60 deal at the restaurant.
The unit was large and well appointed but getting old some more attention could be paid to cleaning in the bathroom.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yasdni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Yasdemel,

Feedback is always welcomed and as you mentioned, our friendly and helpful staff love to hear that’s its appreciated. We’re delighted that the food and service at the Cunjevoi Restaurant overall received your tick of approval. The Angourie Resort is family owned and operated and rest assured, your comments will be reviewed carefully and attended too. The dedicated team of managers and the resort owners have a never-ending commitment to this beautiful resort.
Lastly, we have range of fantastic specials offered directly to our customers including the deal you mentioned, $60 per person for a 3 course dinner with glass of wine. We look forward to welcoming you to the resort again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews