We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angourie Resort
Nearby Hotels
Yamba Twin Pines Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yamba Beach Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yamba Backpackers(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yamba Aston Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove Beachfront Apartments(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yamba Sun Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clubyamba(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yamba Motor Inn(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
150
192
85
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
192
85
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom spa apartmentrainforest walkday bedcontinental breakfastcheese plattersteam roomenclosed balconyluxury escapeschildren's playgroundindoor play areakids poolaway from the roadyogurtbeautiful poolfull kitchenjumping castlenight stay
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We did not enjoy our stay at all. Accommodation very average and basic and far too many mosquitoes. Certainly wouldn't call it a luxury escape, it was more like motel accommodation. Definitely could not recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Cheryl S,

It is disappointing to read your opinion on our accommodation. We take great pride in offering, what we think to be a family friendly, affordable and memorable holiday experience.

I find your comment regarding the mosquitos totally untrue at this time. In previous months when the weather was warmer and the surrounding areas were experiencing flooding, there was an increase in mosquito activity. However they have since disappeared since the cooler weather arrived in Yamba.

Our staff are known for going above and beyond to ensure all guests are made to feel welcome and have an enjoyable stay but sometimes no matter what you do, some people still will not be happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We bought a voucher through luxury escape holidays and we were not disappointed. The room was a self contained unit and very large for the two of us. We had bike hire included and rode to Angourie for lunch. Included were two $25 vouchers for the restaurant which was well worth it. The food was exceptional. It included continental breakfast which was definitely Enough to start the day. Definitely catered for gluten free. Would love to visit during the summer months to take advantage of the pool area.
Room was very clean, self contained so able to do own food if you wanted to. Laundry at the end of each block of units so able to dry towels each day
Definitely recommend this resort

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank libcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Libcollins,

It was so great to read your review and share your comments with our dedicated team here at Angourie Resort. We’re all so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for mentioning how exceptional the food is, we certainly like to cater for dietary requirements including gluten free. We look forward to offering you poolside service in the summer months ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Some girlfriends and I stayed two nights at Angourie in a deluxe two bedroom villa with breakfasts, dinners, spa treatment and cheese platter with bottle of champagne in our villa when we arrived. It rained for most of our stay but this didn't affect how much we enjoyed our stay. Our villa (#17) was overlooking a waterway at the rear of the resort. We saw water birds, lizards and other birds (robins, wagtails) in the mornings and late afternoons from our huge deck. The deck is fully screened and even with all the rain, we didn't see any mosquitos. We sat out on the deck and enjoyed our cheese and fruit platter and chilled bottle of sparkling wine. Our package included two-course dinners on both evenings and can I say that they were 5 star. The food was well presented and excellent. The staff at the restaurant were attentive and friendly. The continental breakfast is a small buffet with quality offerings. Freshly made banana bread, pastries, croisants, cereals, breads, fruit, bircher muesli, jams, and more. The day spa is lovely. Our package included either a hand or foot ritual treatment for 30 minutes and as much time using the therapy pool and steam room as well as the relaxation lounge as we liked. The therapy pool is large and the jets provide a wonderful spa massage. The water temperature warms your body and muscles and was very relaxing. The therapists are friendly and my hand treatment which included arm massage and scalp massage, was amazing and relaxing. I would say a full body or back massage would be excellent based on my experience with the treatment I had. Our deluxe two bedroom villa was excellently appointed. Full kitchen, large dining and lounge rooms. Main bedroom with ensuite and second bedroom with bunk bed (double on bottom) and a single bed. The bathroom had shower over bathtub, toilet and large basin with lots of bench space. The laundry was hidden behind cupboard doors and contained a dryer and washing machine, tub, iron and ironing board, clothes rack. Due to the weather and time of year, we used the reverse cycle air conditioning to warm the villa in the evenings. The only thing that could have been better was that the villa needed a good sweep and dust. Due to the rain we had some ants in the main bedroom. No big deal. Moved the bed out from the wall about an inch and problem solved. However, it revealed a serious amount of dust. Our villa may have been due for its major clean, who knows. All in all, we loved our stay and found our accommodation, restaurant experiences, spa experience and interactions with staff all to be positive. We're already looking at when we might return with our significant others and families.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Island_Hopping74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Island_Hopping74

We are so delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your Girls Getaway at Angourie Resort.
The perfect place to combine pampering, delicious food and good company. You have left us with so many positive comments regarding our excellently appointed rooms, and relaxing day spa treatments, thank you so much, your extensive feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you and your friends can return for another weekend of pampering soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Booked this resort through Wotif and do not feel it was truly represented. We thought we were in for a treat as we had booked a spa unit but when we arrived and saw what we had, we were so very disappointed. Our apartment was in a barrack style block of apartments and immediately we were unhappy. Once in the apartment, although clean, there were no instructions in the compendium on how to operate the television or the air conditioner/heater. We gave up on the heating as it was warmer with it off. Also there is no Austar/Foxtel installed - the reason given was that it was a conscious decision by the owners to remove it as there was so much to see in the rainforest! Which might be true during the day, but we wanted to watch something decent at night. Anyway, the unit was old - as is the resort itself. We jumped into the spa and the dirt that came out of the jets was a bit offputting. The bedroom didn't have any windows and unfortunately I am a bit claustrophobic. I woke around 3am and just could not handle there were no windows. I ended up having to go out onto the balcony for about half an hour to settle myself down. So next morning we went across to reception and told them how very unhappy we were with our apartment. We said that this did not feel like a luxury resort and in fact we had stayed in better motels at half the price. Much to the manager's credit - Danielle - she offered to give us a refund so we could check out, alternatively, she offered to upgrade us to one of the luxury villas. We took her up on her very kind offer and moved into a villa for the remainder of our stay. The villas are certainly a whole lot better than the barrack style block we were in, but we wouldn't call them luxurious. We were right opposite the swimming pool, so the outlook was lovely. One of the nights was quite cold, so I grabbed one of the blankets to put on the bed, I think the blanket is as old as the resort. Well past its 'use by date' that's for sure. We went across to the restaurant/bar for happy hour and initially we were made to feel as though our being there was an imposition. Another bad thing though (and of course it's not entirely the resort's fault) is the mosquitoes. Because of the stagnant water which surrounds the resort, it is a breeding ground. So all in all, a very disappointing resort - and certainly not luxurious as Wotif website showed it to be.

Room Tip: If staying in one of the deluxe villas, make sure you take mosquito repellent!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

3 course dinner amazing, good sized cocktails, staff great, food locally caught. Lunch was pool side bar snacks which were huge portions and well priced. Room had a spa which was dirty but was cleaned. Great location with very helpful staff.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Max S,

Thank you for your short and sweet review. We are so pleased to read of your enjoyable stay at Angourie Resort.
We are so thrilled to offer delicious menu options and dining experiences. Our 3 course $60 special has proven to be a popular and affordable choice among guests.
If an issue arises in a room, we are quick to resolve it, as your experience has reflected.
We hope you can return for another amazing stay at Angourie Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews