We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angourie Rainforest Resort
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Yamba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay. Staff were super friendly from the time we booked till we checked out.

The resort itself is in a lovely location tucked away in the rainforest. Yes the rooms are dark... but you are in a rainforest.... it's to be expected. I think in summer you would really appreciate the cool leafy surrounds.

The villas are the best pick for accomodation. Well appointed, comfortable and clean. Really spacious for a family and the enclosed decks are a lovely addition adding so much more space to hang out and relax in.

Pool area is perfect for kids and adults... although not heated so a bit too chilly in winter.
Kids also have a playground and play centre. They can freely ride their bikes around the resort.

We also rode our bikes down to Angourie - an easy ride with good cafes and beautiful beaches.

The restaurant was nice for breakfast but we preferred to venture out for dinner or a change or scenery, or lots of BBQ areas to cook your own.

I think the villas are the best option for accomodation. The units don't look quite as nice from the outside and are near the road.

Overall we had a really lovely stay and can highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jgyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear J Gyles,

It sounds like you and your family had the best time! There’s no better way to experience our beautiful little town than to jump on your bikes and venture to Angourie or Yamba. We agree with you on the Villas; the Two Bedroom Deluxe and Two Bedroom Standard Villas are the best option for travelling families, sleeping up to 6 in a room, everyone is comfortable when you have a separate living area, fully contained kitchen and beautiful wrap-around veranda featuring a generous daybed for you to really enjoy the ‘cool leafy surrounds’.
Thank you so much for providing others with an insight to a day in the life at Angourie Resort.
We hope you and your family come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This tranquil resort is surrounded by a rain forest....the perfect place for couples and families. I couldn't fault the accomodation or design of the appartment I stayed in. The large open verandah was enclosed with both glass and netted screens which gave you a sense of living amongst the tropics. The restaurant is warm and inviting and the pizzas are certainly worth ordering. All the staff were professional and accomodating. Not even 10 minutes from the town or the beach. Byron Bay is not to far away which makes Angorie a perfect spot for a quick get away.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Loverdove65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Lousie F,

Thank you! You have described just how ‘special’ Angourie Resort really is. We like to believe we offer a very accommodating and professional service but mostly we just want our guests, like yourself, to enjoy their time spent here and to return home with everlasting memories.
Thank you again for taking the time to leave a great review for our future guests. We hope you can enjoy another getaway with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Pleasant and quiet. Close to town. Apartments comfortably appointed. Friendly staff. Handy having restaurant on site for all meals if you don't fancy cooking. Lovely eco rainforest walk. 1 night stay offered but definately not long enough. Comfortable bedding although a little more attention to detail required by housekeeping. Will return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Stephenie,

It sounds like you recently indulged in one of our Couple’s Escape Packages; Hot Breakfast, Fruit & Cheese Platter in your room with Champagne and a lovely dinner for two at the Cunjevoi Restaurant & Bar. Thank you for taking the time to leave a short and sweet review. We hope you can return for a longer stay this time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We are from Adelaide and needed a warm break from freezing cold SA. It's off season and we felt we had the place to our selves. Nothing was too much trouble, service from all staff excellent, atmosphere of restaurant was nice and food was great. Garden was well manicured and rain forest walk was something different. Great day spa experience, so relaxing. Only issue was pool was a little cold.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Ryan A,
It’s so nice of you to leave some great feedback of your recent experience at Angourie Resort.
We’re so happy that you got to enjoy our peaceful retreat and escape the cold for a while.
Hopefully you can return soon, it’s the start of spring and with the beautiful weather we’ve been having the pool is being enjoyed by many of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I stayed at the resort with my two boys (9 and 10) as a stopover up the coast. We booked on the day and choose a resort over a motel as I wanted them to be able to have a swim in the heated pool (we're from a cold part of NSW so the fact it's winter doesn't bother them). But it's an eco resort - and dark at 5.30pm - so there were no lights around the pool and it didn't look very appealing by 6pm. There is a games room though, with a playstation, old video game table, ping pong and a jumping castle and indoor playstructure for the little ones. The boys loved it. The room we had been allocated however, and paid for on arrival, was awful. It was the 2 bedroom villa (not deluxe) which was cold, sparse, way more space than we needed, with a broken dishwasher handle, bumpy beds and unappealing lounge room. We had been given a 10% discount for a last minute stay but it was still expensive for what it was and the fact that we were only 3 people was much more than we needed. After driving all day I wanted to curl up on the couch with my kids in a cosy space. As soon as we walked in I knew we'd made a mistake and would be better off in town at a motel. But we'd already entered the room and hung out in the games room for 15 minutes - so I offered to pay a small cleaning fee in order to check out and leave. But the reception staff member was pretty adamant that wasn't an option. After giving my reasons and asking again she suggested I have a look at the1 bedroom apartment. I didn't want to - I just wanted to leave - but she was very nice and never lost her cool and asked me again to just have a look. I felt like I had no other option so I took the key and went and had a look at the one bedroom apartment. Well, it was exactly what we needed. It was warm, comfortable (actually, it had recently been renovated and perhaps you could consider it luxury?), lovely big queen bed which looked very appealing, a separate lounge and kitchen with a cosy L shaped couch and TV and a big corner spa bath. It was also cheaper - and although one of the kids had to sleep on the couch we were not charged for an extra person. We had a lovely night's sleep and my only regret is that we didn't pay the $10 extra per person for the continental breakfast. Thanks for turning things around, whoever was on reception that night. You are very good at your job!

Room Tip: Unless you need the extra bedroom/space, I think the apartments are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Kate S,

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay. We are so glad that your stay was turned around by our exceptional staff and you found a room type that suited your needs. We always go above and beyond to ensure each and every guest has an enjoyable and memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you in the warmer months so your family can enjoy and appreciate all the facilities we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yamba hotels
2.0 km away
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
2.0 km away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#10 of 11 in Yamba
86 reviews
1.4 km away
The Sands Resort
The Sands Resort
#3 of 11 in Yamba
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Moby Dick Waterfront Resort Motel
2.2 km away
Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort
1.3 km away
Yamba Aston Motel
Yamba Aston Motel
#1 of 11 in Yamba
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angourie Rainforest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angourie Rainforest Resort

Address: 166 Angourie Rd, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia (Formerly Australis Angourie Rainforest Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yamba
Price Range: $162 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angourie Rainforest Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angourie Rainforest Resort located in Yamba, New South Wales is a coastal oasis adjacent to the sand dunes of pristine Flat Rock Beach, between the famous Angourie surf beach and the village of Yamba - voted the #1 Town in Australia. Multi-award winning 4.5 star Angourie Rainforest Resort nestled beside 600 hectares of open forest containing remnant littoral rainforest, is an exclusive eco-friendly retreat. The resort offers a uniquely Australian holiday experience for the professional family, couples and the independent traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angourie Rainforest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angourie Hotel Yamba
Angourie Resort Yamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing