We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angourie Resort
Nearby Hotels
Yamba Backpackers(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Cove Beachfront Apartments(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yamba Twin Pines Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yamba Aston Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yamba Beach Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yamba Sun Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clubyamba(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yamba Motor Inn(Yamba)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
150
192
85
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
192
85
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom spa apartmentrainforest walkday bedcontinental breakfastcheese plattersteam roomenclosed balconyluxury escapeschildren's playgroundindoor play areakids poolaway from the roadyogurtbeautiful poolfull kitchenjumping castlenight stay
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This tranquil resort is surrounded by a rain forest....the perfect place for couples and families. I couldn't fault the accomodation or design of the appartment I stayed in. The large open verandah was enclosed with both glass and netted screens which gave you a sense of living amongst the tropics. The restaurant is warm and inviting and the pizzas are certainly worth ordering. All the staff were professional and accomodating. Not even 10 minutes from the town or the beach. Byron Bay is not to far away which makes Angorie a perfect spot for a quick get away.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Loverdove65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Lousie F,

Thank you! You have described just how ‘special’ Angourie Resort really is. We like to believe we offer a very accommodating and professional service but mostly we just want our guests, like yourself, to enjoy their time spent here and to return home with everlasting memories.
Thank you again for taking the time to leave a great review for our future guests. We hope you can enjoy another getaway with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Pleasant and quiet. Close to town. Apartments comfortably appointed. Friendly staff. Handy having restaurant on site for all meals if you don't fancy cooking. Lovely eco rainforest walk. 1 night stay offered but definately not long enough. Comfortable bedding although a little more attention to detail required by housekeeping. Will return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Stephenie,

It sounds like you recently indulged in one of our Couple’s Escape Packages; Hot Breakfast, Fruit & Cheese Platter in your room with Champagne and a lovely dinner for two at the Cunjevoi Restaurant & Bar. Thank you for taking the time to leave a short and sweet review. We hope you can return for a longer stay this time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We are from Adelaide and needed a warm break from freezing cold SA. It's off season and we felt we had the place to our selves. Nothing was too much trouble, service from all staff excellent, atmosphere of restaurant was nice and food was great. Garden was well manicured and rain forest walk was something different. Great day spa experience, so relaxing. Only issue was pool was a little cold.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Ryan A,
It’s so nice of you to leave some great feedback of your recent experience at Angourie Resort.
We’re so happy that you got to enjoy our peaceful retreat and escape the cold for a while.
Hopefully you can return soon, it’s the start of spring and with the beautiful weather we’ve been having the pool is being enjoyed by many of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I stayed at the resort with my two boys (9 and 10) as a stopover up the coast. We booked on the day and choose a resort over a motel as I wanted them to be able to have a swim in the heated pool (we're from a cold part of NSW so the fact it's winter doesn't bother them). But it's an eco resort - and dark at 5.30pm - so there were no lights around the pool and it didn't look very appealing by 6pm. There is a games room though, with a playstation, old video game table, ping pong and a jumping castle and indoor playstructure for the little ones. The boys loved it. The room we had been allocated however, and paid for on arrival, was awful. It was the 2 bedroom villa (not deluxe) which was cold, sparse, way more space than we needed, with a broken dishwasher handle, bumpy beds and unappealing lounge room. We had been given a 10% discount for a last minute stay but it was still expensive for what it was and the fact that we were only 3 people was much more than we needed. After driving all day I wanted to curl up on the couch with my kids in a cosy space. As soon as we walked in I knew we'd made a mistake and would be better off in town at a motel. But we'd already entered the room and hung out in the games room for 15 minutes - so I offered to pay a small cleaning fee in order to check out and leave. But the reception staff member was pretty adamant that wasn't an option. After giving my reasons and asking again she suggested I have a look at the1 bedroom apartment. I didn't want to - I just wanted to leave - but she was very nice and never lost her cool and asked me again to just have a look. I felt like I had no other option so I took the key and went and had a look at the one bedroom apartment. Well, it was exactly what we needed. It was warm, comfortable (actually, it had recently been renovated and perhaps you could consider it luxury?), lovely big queen bed which looked very appealing, a separate lounge and kitchen with a cosy L shaped couch and TV and a big corner spa bath. It was also cheaper - and although one of the kids had to sleep on the couch we were not charged for an extra person. We had a lovely night's sleep and my only regret is that we didn't pay the $10 extra per person for the continental breakfast. Thanks for turning things around, whoever was on reception that night. You are very good at your job!

Room Tip: Unless you need the extra bedroom/space, I think the apartments are nicer.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Kate S,

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay. We are so glad that your stay was turned around by our exceptional staff and you found a room type that suited your needs. We always go above and beyond to ensure each and every guest has an enjoyable and memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you in the warmer months so your family can enjoy and appreciate all the facilities we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We did not enjoy our stay at all. Accommodation very average and basic and far too many mosquitoes. Certainly wouldn't call it a luxury escape, it was more like motel accommodation. Definitely could not recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Cheryl S,

It is disappointing to read your opinion on our accommodation. We take great pride in offering, what we think to be a family friendly, affordable and memorable holiday experience.

I find your comment regarding the mosquitos totally untrue at this time. In previous months when the weather was warmer and the surrounding areas were experiencing flooding, there was an increase in mosquito activity. However they have since disappeared since the cooler weather arrived in Yamba.

Our staff are known for going above and beyond to ensure all guests are made to feel welcome and have an enjoyable stay but sometimes no matter what you do, some people still will not be happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews