We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full tummy with some yummy”
Review of La Verona

La Verona
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 20/06
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Price range: US$12 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Union St.
Description: Here at La Verona we are committed to make your meal memorable, with professional service in a welcoming, vibrant social atmosphere.Our attention to detail goes from selecting the finest and freshest ingredients, to the careful preparation of our dishes. Our servers are always looking forward to giving you an exceptional service.Our passion helps us to provide our customers with best food and best service.Our menu is within the scope of "Cucina Classica", the menu will strive to highlight the north region of ITALY and seasonal variations for which Italian cuisine is celebrated. Here at la Verona we make it the way you liked .Our Private room makes your party special and enjoyable.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely dining room. Tender calamari and veal. The parmesan lost it’s crisp quickly, and the side of spaghetti was overloaded with tasty marinara.
A little disappointed to find the happy hour menu on their website was not offered. Making ends meet means no specials, but how about paying the webmaster to keep things current.
Enjoyed our early dinner at a fair price.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank xxxxmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three friends stopped here for dinner after a long hot trip to Longwood Gardens. The street in front of the restaurant was blocked off with tables full of customers from various restaurants. As we were trying to decide where to eat an employee of LaVerona stopped and asked us if we would like an outside table so we jumped on it and were so glad we did. I had eggplant parm and my friends had pizza and a nice salad. We each had a glass of house wine. The eggplant was very well done with a nice maranara sauce. We were served bread with dipping oil which was also very nice. I would return to LaVerona again.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank birder39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021

I hosted my son and daughter-in-law's rehearsal dinner last night at La Verona. The food was extraordinary and the service was top-notch. Stacy and her crew tended to our every need and went above and beyond! Sam and Jack were so very easy to deal with and the event was a raving success! The food was served hot and fresh and was absolutely delicious. Everyone raved over their meals. The calamari was the best I've ever had.

Consider your next event at La Verona or just stop in for dinner. You will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank O9749PAlucyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

La Verona has wonderful, enclosed tent-like clear pods to eat outside. Each has a heater which kept us tosty throughout the meal. The clear lights strug inside were festive, too.
The waiter communicated with us as we were sealed in the pod and would just unzip the flap to hand in food and drink. We felt very safe. And we wanted to experience this unique covid dining opportunity, as we have not eaten inside a restaurant in a very long time.
Everything we got was delicious. Would highly recommend starting with the bruschetta!

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank lbs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Both the food and service here at La Verona was excellent the night we stopped in here for dinner following a trip to Longwood Gardens for the holiday lights and decorations. The appetizer selection was so good we never actually made it to ordering entrees as we just kept ordering appetizers. We started with the Mushroom Soup; it was phenomenal! Delicious and loaded with fresh mushrooms. We enjoyed it so much we followed it with the Mushroom Gratin which was also excellent. Escargot is one of our favorite dishes and since there's not too many places that make it, we had to order it. DELICIOUS and very well prepared - definitely a good choice! The Roasted Artichoke appetizer was another great dish; comes with fresh mozzarella, prosciutto and just the right amount of truffle oil - very nicely prepared. The appetizers are all very large and designed to share so between the four we ordered it was more than enough food for the two of us. I wish we would have had the room to try the Grilled Octopus appetizer as it also looked really good as we watched one go past our table on the way to another customer. We did order a Cannoli to go and ate it later that evening back at the hotel once we had the room for it - delicious as well. Crispy shell and creamy filling - just the way a Cannoli should be. We highly recommend La Verona for a great AUTHENTIC Italian meal if you are in the area - you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DonnyNap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Verona also viewed

 

Been to La Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.