We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
12
16
11
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
16
11
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bottles of water valley tavern this past weekend room was clean very nice stay king of prussia mall gambling valet raddison conditioner elevator internet
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We only stayed one night but will definitely return. Our room was large, the shower was very roomy and the bed was extremely comfortable. I noticed in other reviews that check-in could be a slow process. Our stay was Tuesday to Wednesday so check-in was not a problem for us. We used the valet parking which was so convienient and we were surprised to find two bottles of water placed in the car for us. We ate a casual dinner at the Valley Tavern located in the Raddison which is connected so no need to walk outside. We sat at the bar and Dave was great. The only issue we had was figuring out which door to use. The valet is located at the casino door but the hotel check in is at the door around the corner. I cannot review the casino, there was so much cigarette smoke that we found it difficult to breath. My husband has asthma and I had bronchitis so 5 minutes was enough for us.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaVFCR, Guest Experience Specialist at Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your feedback! Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our resort and our team members; I've shared this with our entire leadership team so we can congratulate our team on a job well done! I've also passed along your feedback regarding the smoke in our casino to our Engineering team so we can look into ways of making all of our guests comfortable.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Sincerely,
Monika L.
Guest Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Great rooms, great service, great bars, karaoke, the Casino... What a great place to park your car and not have to leave for days at a time! And a great variety of choices. Underground passageways connect this with the other hotels, various restaurants, all kinds of entertainment options. Fun for everyone!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Zemo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaVFCR, Guest Experience Specialist at Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time you share your experience with us! We are thrilled to read you had a great time while you were with us, and we hope to become your newest home away from home!

Sincerely,
Monika L.
Guest Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I'm not much of a gambler but the Casino is still nice. It has a good bit of entertainment choices outside of the Casino.... bars and food wise. Lots of sitting areas as well. The casino itself was nicely sized too.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank dnh5041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaVFCR, Guest Experience Specialist at Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your day to share feedback from your experience with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the casino!

We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Monika L.
Guest Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Although I truly enjoyed my stay at this resort ...we started out with almost an hour wait to check-in. It was a Sunday , late afternoon and there was only one person at the front desk. This was pretty much my only complaint! The rooms are nice and recently remodeled. Beds are sooooo comfortable with plenty of extra pillows! Was delighted to see two bottles of water waiting in the mini fridge (free of charge)!
Casino is fun , but quite small and crowded that day. . Friendly staff and bartenders!
We ate our dinners at the Valley Tavern , which I absolutely loved the food!!
Had a great time and cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaVFCR, Guest Experience Specialist at Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback! We are so sorry for the delay you encountered at check in! In the last couple of months, we've added many, many new members to our team and are still working on making sure everyone is independent and efficient. We appreciate your patience as our team members complete their training.

That being said, we are delighted to read you enjoyed the rest of your time with us! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Yours,
Monika L.
Guest Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Very unprofessional staff from check in to cleaning service , aughhhhh! How is it possible to have 3 people at check in wait approx 20 mins ! Customer service was lacking to be kind. Apparently there is new management and not a second too soon !
The room was clean , once you find the hair dryer in the closet , all set . The shower is incredible, love the oversized features , the most that could be said about the experience .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cas3135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaVFCR, Guest Experience Specialist at Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience from your stay! . We strive to make our guests feel at home with us, so we are truly sorry to have fallen short of your expectations. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed the giant showers in our rooms, though!

We hope to make you feel at home with us during your next stay!

Sincerely,
Monika L.
Guest Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews