We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bear Creek Mountain Resort(Macungie)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
214
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskutztown universitythe creme brulee french toastclaw foot tubbed and breakfastlovely weekendantique furnitureoff street parkingbreakfast was deliciousfresh baked cookieshome away from homelarge bathroomfirst floorwithin walking distancenice roommerlot suitecorradofreshman
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We were in town while my wife spoke at the local college. The Main Street is a beautiful Inn. The Inn keepers were very helpful and friendly. There was a terrific breakfast and snacks (homemade cookies out all day, banana bread). It was a great stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank W-Hartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I come to Kutztown often and always stay to Main Street Inn. It is run by wonderful people. The make my stays (a long was from home), as homely as possible. If I am away from home over a weekend, I try to make the weekend at Main Street Inn instead of some other impersonal hotel elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenS836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I've been staying at this Inn for a few years now, coming in on business every so often. I must say, the care and comfort that they create here is better than any hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, all of the bedrooms have their own unique comfortable charm, and I love that they offer a complimentary snacks and glass of wine that you can indulge in when coming home (<-- that was an accident, but it does feel like home!) after a long day and would like to take the edge off a little, but you're too tired to go out. After so many trips, it's not just the accommodations I look forward to, but certainly the staff. Would love to come back for years to come.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kasgotstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I cannot give this Inn the review it deserves... all must stay here. Pam the Inn keeper is so nice as is all the staff. so relaxing so refreshing would love to just move in forever. i love this place i am on my third visit and i am slowly staying in all the rooms as each one has it own feelings and story. its on my bucket list to stay in them all.

Room Tip: all rooms are so great its a true Inn
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shena C, General Manager at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Thank you for the kind review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed this stay as much as you enjoyed the others. Hopefully you will be able to stay in every room at least once as you had planned. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

It is a very nice inn with a good deal of charm. The staff are excellent and very friendly. The claw tub in the room was incredible. It is downtown Kutztown, so you can walk to many different areas, including stores and Kutztown University.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elambert55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shena C, General Manager at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you found our central location convenient for your stay and reason for your visit to town. And don't you just love the clawfoot tubs?! It is as if whatever stresses you had for the day just melted away. Hopefully your business will bring you back this way again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews