We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Creek Mountain Resort(Macungie)
US$125
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$110
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
211
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskutztown universityguest kitchenthe creme brulee french toastclaw footlovely weekendbed and breakfastantique furniturebreakfast was deliciousoff street parkingsoaking tubfresh baked cookieshome away from homelarge bathroomfirst floornice roommerlot suitegreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Loved the Main Street Inn! I needed a place close to Kutztown University and am so glad I found this adorable inn. So quaint and cozy. My first floor room was extremely clean and the furnishings were beautiful. The bathroom was large and again, immaculately clean. The guest kitchen was wonderful! There were drinks in the frig, snacks, homemade cookies, candy, a hot chocolate bar, complimentary glass of wine or craft beer. There were lots of breakfast choices too, which is included in the price. They even offered to make me eggs, bacon/sausage any way I liked. Off street parking was nice. Highly recommend staying here! It was absolutely lovely and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakjwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shena C, General Manager at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Hi kakjwarner,

Thanks for the review. We love that you described the Inn as quaint and cozy. That is exactly how we feel as well. And so happy that you enjoyed all of the snacks and beverages available in the guest kitchen. Baking those for the guests is one of the best parts of the job. Looking forward to seeing you again on a repeat visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Can I just live here? My stay at Main Street Inn was nothing short of magical. My wife and I flew in from California on a red-eye, and had events planned around 5:00 pm at the University. After breakfast in Philadelphia, and a weary drive up the turnpike, it was an absolute godsend to find our room ready for early check in. Pam couldn't have been more welcoming, I felt like we had arrived at an old friend's house. We stayed the The Wanner Suite which was wonderful. The bed was so very comfortable, and the sheets were super soft. We were treated to a delicious home cooked breakfast and fresh, hot coffee in the morning. We will, without a doubt, stay here any time we visit Kutztown.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shena C, General Manager at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Hi Dana W,

Thanks for the kind words of praise. We are glad we were able to accommodate your early arrival. As you said, after a long day of traveling, who doesn't want to put their feet up and relax? And we can certainly discuss you living here...you can pay in odd jobs around the Inn. :)

Hopefully we will see you and your wife again soon on a repeat visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We absolutely loved everything about this weekend in Kutztown at the Main Street Inn. The staff was accommodating, the suites were spacious and clean, the food was delicious and made to order and then even helped us plan our events while staying there. We had friends join us the second night and we had a great time. I came back and already wanted to plan another stay! Thanks again for everything and I'll be sure to recommend and visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattjencav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shena C, General Manager at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Hello mattjencav,

Thanks so much for your kind words. We loved having you and your friends stay with us and I'm happy to hear the suggested activities were a good time for all of you. And thank you as well for your word of mouth recommendation. Hopefully you will find a reason to visit this area again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We rented three rooms to stay over the night before our daughter's graduation.The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and made us feel comfortable. Breakfast was made to order and delicious! It snowed the morning of graduation, and the staff cleared the snow from our cars when we were getting ready to leave.

We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend the Main Street Inn when visiting Kutztown.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cmdegulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shena C, General Manager at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thanks so much for your review. We loved having you and your family as guests and were happy to help with the snow. You all were so nice and so helpful, even cleaning up and resetting the coffee pot. :-) Best of luck to your daughter post graduation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This is one of the nicest, cleanest and friendliest B&B type stays. My husband books here for business travel and now we have made it a leisure place to stay as a result of the outstanding service and overall quality of care from the owners and staff. I highly recommend the Main Street Inn. There are a lot of activities in the area as well including wineries, hiking, biking, distilleries, shopping, etc...

Room Tip: Great suite on the first floor with two fireplaces. It's cozy in the winner months and this same suite has a balcony for the summer months.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bxlphl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shena C, General Manager at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thanks so much for your kind review. We're happy to hear you were able to turn a business trip into a leisure trip as well and enjoy all that the area has to offer. Hopefully we will be seeing more of you in the months to come. Enjoy your future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews