We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$110
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lancaster(Lancaster)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Lawn B&B(Lancaster)
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
127
139
163
188
252
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
139
163
188
252
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I recently attended a several-day meeting at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center. I actually stayed at a nearby hotel, based upon reviews here, so I cannot comment about the experience of staying overnight.

First, this is a unique and interesting site. There is the golf course and the resort backs up right onto Amish farm land. The Conference center is set up to handle fairly large meetings.

The meeting spaces were fine, if perhaps a little dated. The large auditorium seats several hundred in a unique tiered fashion. The Internet connectivity was off and on, and usually poor. Parking was no problem.

The food for the meeting was nicely done and well-served. The break food was fair.

I was impressed about the staff being uniformly nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4MidwestFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry S, General Manager at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us here at the Lancaster Host. We are grateful that you took time to comment regarding your experience and appreciative of your positive review.

Our proximity to all the great outlet stores in Lancaster is perfect for those who enjoy shopping! We are currently in the process of renovating sections of the hotel as time and funding allows.

Thank you for choosing the Host, we appreciate your patronage, your recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Respectfully yours,
Harry Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Don't let the pictures fool you. This place is in major need of an overhaul. Our room was incredibly small - like an afterthought of "oh, let's stick another room in this little corner." No doors on the closets and no full length mirror. Sink in small bathroom is all yellowed and cracked. TV reception was awful as was the internet which was hit-or-miss. The volume on the remote did not work. The towels are gross and I had to call 3 days in a row to ask for washcloths and hand towels. We had them when we checked in, but not after that without requesting. Housekeeping (who didn't speak English) said she didn't have washcloths to give me. The exercise room has a few pieces of noisy, outdated equipment. Pillows? Bring your own because these are worthless. The Business Center consists of one, really old computer. We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgal_0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry S, General Manager at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for comments and personal observations regarding your recent stay at the Lancaster Host Resort. We are disappointed that we did not fully meet your expectations.

We are currently in the process of updating our guest rooms and other hotel amenities to address the specific issues you encountered during your stay with us.

Again, we appreciate your comments and we thank you for your patronage.
Respectfully yours,
Harry Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We just returned from a weekend convention at the Host, that we have been going to for years.

Many improvements are going on at the hotel. When we arrived, maintenance staff was cleaning the front windows and shampooing the entrance rugs.

We were greeted by a friendly receptions staff, who offered bell hop service to our room.

Our room looked recently renovated and was clean.

A friendly staff member offered shuttle service to the outlets. Great, considering the overflow in the parking lots due to the convention.

We enjoyed the "menu" breakfast at Vistas. Good and somewhat inexpensive. Also, a reasonably priced prime rib dinner on Saturday night was good.

The lobby bar was busy, but a nice place to relax in the evening.

The Host is a nice place to stay for a decent price. It's not the Ritz Carlton but then you are not paying those prices.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry S, General Manager at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Lancaster Host Resort in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. We are pleased you enjoyed the convention as well as your stay with us.
We are also grateful that you took time to comment regarding your positive experiences and appreciative of your great review. As your personal observations reflect, our team is committed to continuous improvement in all areas of the hotel.
We are pleased that you recognized the efforts of our staff to deliver a positive experience for you, our hotel guest. We look forward to your next visit here with us at the Lancaster Host. Please contact me directly if I can be of further assistance.

Sincerely,
Harry Stevens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I guess if you are there for a convention and just dumping your stuff, and sleeping there it is ok, but forget watching TV in your room it's so small you can barely see it! When we checked in for my 20th high school reunion and got to our room, we opened the door and were like this isn't the Eden honey. There was a hair in the sink that wasn't mine, the sink itself looked cracked but didn't leak. As my boyfriend said, "this place should just be bulldozed and start over." When we got to the reunion that night in the ballrooms downstairs, they had a large hose blowing air into the room, I guess to cool it down. The food was eh, but at least i got to see some old friends.

When I checked out the next day and complained about the TV, the front desk said, "yes we've mentioned it to management a thousand times but they aren't doing anything about it."

Needless to say we won't ever be staying here again - the Eden Resort is a few short miles away and so much more modern and clean, and really if I had known what the rooms were like here at the Host, I would have booked at the Eden and taken a cab to the reunion.

Room Tip: There are none.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed at the above for a Ski-Trip weekend ~ Once Checked in, we had to tote our Luggage up and down stairs, to say the least, the hallways smelled of mildew, (carpets) ~

The rooms were out-dated~ towels were dingy~

Customer service did their best to accommodate the large crowd. The food was eatable and plenty for everyone~

The shuttle service was available for folks who wanted to go to the outlets~

Over all, I enjoyed my stay (the blow-out concert, and the activities that went on @ the hotel~)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5going-places3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews