We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ascot House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Marietta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I grew up in this small town and love this B&B. I have returned numerous times when visiting from my home in NYC. Wendy, the owner, knows hospitality! My recent stay was exceptional! The attention to details and cleanliness are wonderful. I like that the dining room is the perfect place to meet new friends.

Room Tip: I have stayed in nearly all of the rooms. Each one has a distinct charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrederickB1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

thanks for your great comments - as always loved having you here. And great to meet your friends. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2015

Wendy, the innkeeper, is wonderful. She makes one feel so welcome and is very attentive. The Ascot House is splendid. The rooms are large and well appointed. A stroll through the garden is so peaceful. It is within walking distance to some great restaurants. This is by far my favorite B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grandma8991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Great to have you stay look forward to more visits. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I stayed one night and can't wait to return. Just loved this B&B. The room was fantastic, the sherry divine, and the owner, Wendy, a real treat. She couldn't have made me feel more comfortable. I highly recommend this B&B for anyone planning to visit the Lancaster area. Perfect location, great breakfast, and wonderful rooms. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanie92104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

thank you so much for the great review, I am delighted that you will be coming back to stay again later this year. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

My wife Jill and I have visited this wonderful establishment in previous years. This is our third trip and just marvel at the well appointed home, rooms and gardens. Our host and owner, Wendy, makes us feel like we are members of the family. This year we enjoyed the town wide sale in the town of Marietta on Saturday morning and an afternoon in Lititz. Each morning Wendy starts your day off with an excellent breakfast in the main dining room, and if you get up early as I do, she is quick to offer you a welcome cup of coffee to get your day going. We stayed in the Bedford room this year and took advantage of the whirlpool tub after a long day of walking and site seeing. When you visit the Lancaster area, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: View the web site to make your room selection as each room offers it's own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill_John-Bethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Love having you stay - always a pleasure for me. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

This was our second visit to Ascot House and Wendy (the owner) hit a home run with us again. This time we came with friends and they raved about it too. From the great breakfasts and delightful conversations, wonderful rooms and marvelous gardens we can't say enough good about this B&B. Wendy also is a wealth of information about the area and will make great recommendations based on your interests. Her advise has been spot on for us every time for attractions and restaurants every time.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, spacious and with large bathrooms most with jacuzzis
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beanie140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

good to have you visit again and I will look forward to many more visits. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ascot House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 219 W Market St, Marietta, PA 17547-1413
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marietta
Price Range: $131 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Federal house (circa 1801), six spacious and elegant guest rooms, luxurious bathrooms, 4-poster beds, 18 fireplaces. Gourmet breakfasts. Great for romantic weekends, girls' getaways, family gatherings, golf, biking, hiking and hot-air ballooning, outlet shopping, antiquing, and exploring Amish Country. It is also dog friendly. With spacious deck and beautiful English garden. Ascot House is available for authentic English teas, baby/bridal showers, luncheons, small weddings and receptions, cocktail parties, cheese and wine tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ascot House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing