We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
The Red Rose Motel(Elizabethtown)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Lancaster County(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$76
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
193
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
9
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Wendy, the innkeeper, is wonderful. She makes one feel so welcome and is very attentive. The Ascot House is splendid. The rooms are large and well appointed. A stroll through the garden is so peaceful. It is within walking distance to some great restaurants. This is by far my favorite B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grandma8991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Great to have you stay look forward to more visits. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I stayed one night and can't wait to return. Just loved this B&B. The room was fantastic, the sherry divine, and the owner, Wendy, a real treat. She couldn't have made me feel more comfortable. I highly recommend this B&B for anyone planning to visit the Lancaster area. Perfect location, great breakfast, and wonderful rooms. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanie92104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

thank you so much for the great review, I am delighted that you will be coming back to stay again later this year. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

My wife Jill and I have visited this wonderful establishment in previous years. This is our third trip and just marvel at the well appointed home, rooms and gardens. Our host and owner, Wendy, makes us feel like we are members of the family. This year we enjoyed the town wide sale in the town of Marietta on Saturday morning and an afternoon in Lititz. Each morning Wendy starts your day off with an excellent breakfast in the main dining room, and if you get up early as I do, she is quick to offer you a welcome cup of coffee to get your day going. We stayed in the Bedford room this year and took advantage of the whirlpool tub after a long day of walking and site seeing. When you visit the Lancaster area, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: View the web site to make your room selection as each room offers it's own charm.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill_John-Bethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Love having you stay - always a pleasure for me. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

This was our second visit to Ascot House and Wendy (the owner) hit a home run with us again. This time we came with friends and they raved about it too. From the great breakfasts and delightful conversations, wonderful rooms and marvelous gardens we can't say enough good about this B&B. Wendy also is a wealth of information about the area and will make great recommendations based on your interests. Her advise has been spot on for us every time for attractions and restaurants every time.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, spacious and with large bathrooms most with jacuzzis
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beanie140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

good to have you visit again and I will look forward to many more visits. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This is our third visit and we just LOVE Wendy! We enjoy seeing her that we brought my in-laws with us this time. Wendy is a darling (Peter Pan connection) and she has such wonderful stories to tell. Every room is beautifully decorated and she thinks of everything. We will be returning for our fourth stay in just a few days. That's how much we love staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NavyWife1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

It is always such a pleasure to have you stay and great meeting more of the family. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews