We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room not ready and not in good condition”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Monaca
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Monaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Room was supposed to be available at 3 PM. We arrived at 3:07 and were told our room wasn't ready.

I was told that Choice Hotels overbooked the hotel and the only room available was 105, across from the main hallway, close to the desk. ​We decided to accept the room but it still wasn't ready.

When the room still wasn't ready at 3:41, we left to go to the mall to do "something" while waiting for our room to be ready. When we returned at the room was "ready" but when we got into the room:

There was only one bath towel....for three of us.
One bed had on pillow cases on the pillows
One of the existing washcloths is gray.
There was a long hair hanging from the shower curtain rod
The TV had two lines across the screen.

When I went to the desk, I was told the laundry person had quit a couple days before that and the manager was doing the laundry and they would do it as soon as they could.
I took pictures of each of the items on the list above and got a response from the

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teach2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Our experience here was excellent right from the start. My husband and I spent one Wednesday night and then returned on Saturday with our daughter to two reserved rooms. Both nights were excellent.
The front desk employee(s) both nights were excellent. They were friendly, helpful, and efficient.
We ate breakfast twice. It was delicious. A big thumbs up from our family! A+

Room Tip: We had both a first floor and third floor room. Both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This was my first time in the Aliquippa/Monaca area and my first stay at this hotel. From the moment I walked in and Tobias greeted me with a smile and good conversation, to check out, it was a great experience. I don't get to that area often, but if I do in the future, this hotel will be my go-to.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Monaca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Michael,

Thank You very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We love getting feedback from our TripAdvisor guests.

I will share your review with our whole staff. We are devote ourselves to delivering an exceptional experience to every guest. Your kind response will validate our efforts.

I look forward to the next time you chose to be our guest. I hope we will provide an even higher level of satisfaction.

Kind Regards,
Regina Brown
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Suites Monaca
724-728-9480

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g53218-d676065-r346869692-Comfort_Suites_Monaca-Monaca_Pennsylvania.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Although we arrived an hour early, we were still able to check in, and it was quick and easy. Our third floor room was clean and spacious, with a microwave, fridge, and coffeemaker. We were disappointed to find out that there was no pool, but at least there is a fitness room. Breakfast was what you would expect - an assortment of muffins, breads and bagels for toasting, cold cereals, oatmeal packets, fresh fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs,scrambled eggs and "sausage" patties. I enjoyed the coffee, my husband thought it was rather weak. All in all, I would recommend this motel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Monaca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Ed,

Thank You very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We love getting feedback from our TripAdvisor guests.

I will share your review with our whole staff. We are devote ourselves to delivering an exceptional experience to every guest. Your kind response will validate our efforts.

I look forward to the next time you chose to be our guest. I hope we will provide an even higher level of satisfaction.

Kind Regards,
Regina Brown
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Suites Monaca
724-728-9480

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

From the minute we checked in till we left, we were treated like family by Gina Brown and staff. This is the best hotel experience we have ever had. We travel a lot and Gina Brown did an excellent job of making us feel welcome and went out of her way to be helpful. My husband in handicap and the bed was too high for him to use. Gina got a cot from another hotel, made it and helped him feel comfortable. This Comfort Suites, Assistant General Manager, Gina, and staff deserve a lot of praise and job well done. Thanks to them our stay visiting family was wonderful.

Room Tip: This is the place to stay when visiting the Beaver County area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lindahall99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monaca
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Monaca
0.2 km away
My Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center Township
17.4 km away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
637 reviews
17.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cr...
#11 of 15 in Cranberry Township
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Monaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Monaca

Address: 1523 Old Brodhead Rd, Monaca, PA 15061-2408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monaca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Monaca
Price Range: $120 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Monaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Monaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Monaca Hotel Monaca
Monaca Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing