We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We needed a place to stay the night before a 6:00 am flight and a place to park our car. Needing to be at the airport 2 hours early meant a 4 am arrival to the airport. Many places we checked, the shuttle service did not begin until 4:30 am. Hampton Inn Airport Hotel was the perfect place. The hotel staff were wonderful and very accommodating, the room was spacious, clean and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Our shuttle was right on time picking us up at 3:45 am and on our return, he was there within 15 minutes of our phone call, and he was a wonderful, nice, friendly driver, who even left my husband off at the car, but took me to the hotel entrance where there was an awning, as it was raining like crazy. Thank you for a top notch, first class stay, we will absolutely stay with you again on our next trip!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trudi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Trudi S,

Wow! Thank you so much for the excellent review! We strive to provide each and every with a truly wonderful stay and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Our team makes every attempt to go above and beyond to make sure that our guests feel right at home and we will definitely share your great feedback with them. It is also great to know that our complimentary shuttle service was able to help make your traveling easier! Thank you again for your review as well as for choosing our hotel!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Excellent hotel staffed by a team of courteous and friendly staff. Kelly especially was very helpful and capable. Very close to the airport with a convenient shuttle. Great complimentary breakfast. Will definitely recommend this hotel. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank josephpD633TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear josephpD633TC,

Thank you very much for the outstanding review! Our number one priority is the happiness of our guests and we are pleased to know that you were 100% satisfied with your recent visit! We strive to provide you with warm and friendly service that truly does make you feel right at home and we will be sure to share this great feedback with our team. We appreciate you taking a moment to tell us how we are doing and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the 'burgh!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We booked room blocks for my July Wedding. Staff was friendly and curteous. Rooms were comfortable, spacious enough to get ready and very clean. My only concern after the fact was the price. I found out later from a guest that he got the room cheaper as a AAA member (like $40 cheaper). Most of my family are AAA members and I'm sure would have liked to have taken advantage of this discount; however since we booked over 10 rooms we figured we would be getting a fair deal. While family could have still booked under AAA they wouldn't have been listed on our room block and the hotel for safety reasons doesn't give names of potential guests. I say this because I wanted to create welcome bags for our guests. Some who booked under AAA did not know about our breakfast in the conference room, nor did they receive a bag because we were not aware they were staying.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KatieDem11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear KatieDem11,

Thank you for candid review. We take great pride in the personalized service and amenities we offer all of our guests, including wedding groups. We are thankful you chose our property for your celebration. However, we are displeased to hear you feel we have not provided you with the best value. As discussed, our wedding rate is inclusive of several specialized benefits that are offered with a specific rate package. Booking a different rate package does not allow for those to be placed into the group. We do hope that your guests enjoyed many of the other great amenities offered at our property and hope all had a great time at the celebration! Thank you again for your review as well as for choosing the Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport!

Congratulations and we wish you both the best! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The Hampton by Hilton provided us with a wonderful place to stay that was convenient to the venue we were attending that evening (Key Bank Pavilion) as well as friendly, attentive staff that made us feel right at home! The complimentary breakfast was a wonderful plus as well with friendly, welcoming staff from start to finish! THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tyshandaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear tyshandaw,

Woohoo! Thank you very much for the excellent review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent visit to our property. Additionally, we are happy that our staff went above and beyond to make your visit truly wonderful! We work hard to ensure that satisfaction of our guests and feedback such as yours shows us that it does make the difference. Thank you for your comments of our full hot Hampton breakfast buffet and we hope you were able to take advantage of many of our other great amenities! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Booked this hotel with Hilton points. I don't have much to say abt hotel this either way, it just felt like an average roadside hotel: nothing special or noticeably bad. We did have to move out of our first room b/c of room cleanliness, but the 2nd room was fine.

I do wonder if the Hampton brand in general is really beneficial for Hilton since it is such a big step down from Hilton Garden, Doubletree and up?

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thelowest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear thelowest,

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your stay! First and foremost, we appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and thank you for being a Hilton Honors member! We strive to provide our guests with a number of great amenities, excellent service, and comfortable surroundings while also giving you the best value for your dollar. We are sorry to here that your visit with us was not truly exceptional and we hope that you will give us another chance to give you an amazing stay during your next trip to the 'burgh!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moon Township
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
2.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
1.4 km away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 8514 University Blvd, Moon Township, PA 15108-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range: $124 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Moon Township, PA hotel is located less than six miles away from the Pittsburgh International Airport, and within walking distance to six restaurants, a half-mile away from Robert Morris University, and four miles away from the Robinson Mall. Free airport shuttle service, WiFi and daily hot breakfast are included with your stay. Other hotel amenities include 24-hour business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Moon Township
Hampton Inn Coraopolis
Coraopolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing