We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Was nice and covienent for the airport, we will use this place every time we visit our daughter in wheeling, West Virginia. Plenty of places to eat with Walmart and Walgreens close right down the street

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank etorres31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear etorres31,

Thank you for providing us with a 5-star review!! We are elated to know that you enjoyed your recent visit to our property. We are always doing our best to make sure that you are having a relaxing and rewarding stay and we will be sure to share your feedback with our team! In addition, we hope that you were able to enjoy many of the great amenities that we have to offer to you and we hope to see you again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

I was flying back to Alaska after visiting with my son in Pennsylvania. I was able to stay at the hotel on points this time, and was greeted and encouraged for doing so, thank you, Hilton Honors. The gentleman at the desk was so helpful, gracious and kind. I will certainly use this Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cynthiawQ7000RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear cynthiawQ7000RS,

We appreciate you taking a moment to give us such a great review! We work hard to make your stay excellent and we are happy to hear that our staff was able to provide you with outstanding customer service. It is our hope that you were able to enjoy many of the great amenities we have to offer you, such as complimentary airport shuttle and breakfast. We do hope that you had a great trip to Alaska and hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Was a recent trip to Pittsburgh, on our way out stayed at Hampton near airport. Great place to stop while waiting to fly out. Clean, quiet room, pizza reception, breakfast in the morning. Room was a little small for a typical Hampton, but was comfortable, clean and warm.

Room Tip: Recommend 504. End of hall on top floor. Less traffic and fewer neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Michael L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! As a part of Hampton, we pride ourselves on clean and comfortable accommodations and exceptional service. We hope that you were able to take advantage of many of the great amenities we have to offer to you! We value your feedback as it comes directly from you, our guest, and we hope that during your next trip to the 'burgh you will choose to stay with us again!

Until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This stay was very good, we were welcome and felt safe and secure in the room and at breakfast We were leaving in the evening for a red eye flight and were able to return to the hotel so that we could leave our car at the hotel it worked out perfectly

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank barbarakV750IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear barbarakV750IB,

Thank you for the high review of your most recent visit! We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time at our property and we hope that you were able to take advantage of many of the great amenities that we have to offer to you, like complimentary airport shuttle. Safety and security are of utmost importance and we are glad that you felt comfortable during your stay. We will sure share this review with our team and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The hotel is located within five miles of the airport and 13 miles from downtown Pittsburgh. The hotel was very clean and the room was very well kept. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and well stocked at all times. The front desk staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and very professional. Of course the chocolate cookies were delicious. Several restaurants are within walking distance to the hotel to include the almost famous and Pittsburgh tradition Primante Brothers restaurant. The hotel also has a free shuttle to the airport. Next to the hotel you have RMU. The Robinson Town Center location is within five miles of the hotel as well. Here you can find numerous retail stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruben A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Ruben A G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! It is always wonderful to know that our guests are enjoying their stays and we hope that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities that we have to offer. We are happy that every aspect of your stay, from fresh baked cookies to complimentary breakfast, was perfect! Thank you again for your wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moon Township
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
2.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
1.4 km away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 8514 University Blvd, Moon Township, PA 15108-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range: $124 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Moon Township, PA hotel is located less than six miles away from the Pittsburgh International Airport, and within walking distance to six restaurants, a half-mile away from Robert Morris University, and four miles away from the Robinson Mall. Free airport shuttle service, WiFi and daily hot breakfast are included with your stay. Other hotel amenities include 24-hour business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Moon Township
Hampton Inn Coraopolis
Coraopolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing