We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport(Moon Township)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
US$110
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel(Coraopolis)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$109
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Pittsburgh Airport(Coraopolis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Airport(Coraopolis)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
378
206
81
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
206
81
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspittsburgh airportshuttle serviceroom was cleanpark flyrobert morris universityan early flightwould stay againstaff was friendlyhot breakfastnext morningbusiness triprental caroatmealgreat place to stayconvenient locationfree breakfastnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

From the online reservation to the digital check-in to the helpful and courteous front-desk staff to the quiet and well-appointed room, this was one of the best hotel experiences I've had in a while.

We were in the area for a family party and were looking for somewhere close that wouldn't break the bank. We were also traveling with a dog, which lowered our selection and, frankly, our expectations. We were delighted to find Hampton Inn online and saw that they allowed pets and were cheaper than many competitors. I was able to book online and then downloaded their Hilton Honors app.

We checked in through the app and even got to choose our room, which we appreciated with the dog. Upon our arrival, I did go up to the front desk -- because that's what I've been conditioned to do. He helpfully pulled up my file right away, offered me a free cookie and complimentary beverage, asked if i needed any additional room keys, and suggested a couple local restaurants. (Chinese restaurant down the road was much better than expected.) Turned out, the app let me use my phone as a key, and it actually ended up working better than the provided keys.

Our room had a massive king bed with a utilitarian sofa next to it. All the furnishings were modern and well-kept. The layout of the room was a little weird, but nothing too out of the ordinary. Room included a small mini-fridge and microwave. The pillows were much too soft and flimsy for my liking, but my friend at the front desk was happy to bring down two sturdier ones.

Bathroom was nicely equipped with Neutrogena products. Shower had a good water pressure with a nice massage option.

The room, even though we were near an exit, was quiet and dark all night. (The fridge did make a weird gurgling noise, but we learned to live with it.)

We missed out on breakfast but will definitely look forward to that the next time we're in town.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Rich M,

Wow! Thank you so much for the outstanding review! Our team makes every effort to go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is nothing less than exceptional. We are glad to hear that the kindness of our staff and updated accommodations were able to make the difference! We will be sure to share these comments with our team and we hope that you were able to enjoy the full range of great amenities that we have to offer to you. Thank you again for the awesome review and we hope that you will stay with us again soon!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Was nice and covienent for the airport, we will use this place every time we visit our daughter in wheeling, West Virginia. Plenty of places to eat with Walmart and Walgreens close right down the street

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank etorres31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear etorres31,

Thank you for providing us with a 5-star review!! We are elated to know that you enjoyed your recent visit to our property. We are always doing our best to make sure that you are having a relaxing and rewarding stay and we will be sure to share your feedback with our team! In addition, we hope that you were able to enjoy many of the great amenities that we have to offer to you and we hope to see you again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I was flying back to Alaska after visiting with my son in Pennsylvania. I was able to stay at the hotel on points this time, and was greeted and encouraged for doing so, thank you, Hilton Honors. The gentleman at the desk was so helpful, gracious and kind. I will certainly use this Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cynthiawQ7000RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear cynthiawQ7000RS,

We appreciate you taking a moment to give us such a great review! We work hard to make your stay excellent and we are happy to hear that our staff was able to provide you with outstanding customer service. It is our hope that you were able to enjoy many of the great amenities we have to offer you, such as complimentary airport shuttle and breakfast. We do hope that you had a great trip to Alaska and hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Was a recent trip to Pittsburgh, on our way out stayed at Hampton near airport. Great place to stop while waiting to fly out. Clean, quiet room, pizza reception, breakfast in the morning. Room was a little small for a typical Hampton, but was comfortable, clean and warm.

Room Tip: Recommend 504. End of hall on top floor. Less traffic and fewer neighbors.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Michael L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! As a part of Hampton, we pride ourselves on clean and comfortable accommodations and exceptional service. We hope that you were able to take advantage of many of the great amenities we have to offer to you! We value your feedback as it comes directly from you, our guest, and we hope that during your next trip to the 'burgh you will choose to stay with us again!

Until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This stay was very good, we were welcome and felt safe and secure in the room and at breakfast We were leaving in the evening for a red eye flight and were able to return to the hotel so that we could leave our car at the hotel it worked out perfectly

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank barbarakV750IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear barbarakV750IB,

Thank you for the high review of your most recent visit! We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time at our property and we hope that you were able to take advantage of many of the great amenities that we have to offer to you, like complimentary airport shuttle. Safety and security are of utmost importance and we are glad that you felt comfortable during your stay. We will sure share this review with our team and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews