We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to Stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villavanti

Pool and villa front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and villa front
Pool and lounging area Open Plan ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pool and villa front
Pool and lounging area
Open Plan ground floor
Dining and kitchen facilities
Spacious open plan ground floor
One of the many tavernasin the local area
2 Singles in 2nd and 3rd bedroom
Sony sound system provides pool side music
Comprehensive dining facilities
Sun loungers, pool and external dining facilities.
Balcony with views of surrounding picturesque landscape
Finest linen, ipod docking station & reading lamp in each bedroom
Alfresco evening mealtime at Villavanti
Sleeping facilities for 7th & 8th guest
Secluded clear water coves ideal for snorkelling
Sotira little church signals your arrival at SotiraLimni complex
One of many sheltered beaches
Potamos fishing inlet where two secluded seafood eateries are located
Fig Tree Bay is a 7 minute drive from villavanti
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sotira, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
maxinesmy...
Llangollen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to Stay!!”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a week in Nov at the Villvanti in Cyprus. The Villa has plenty of room, and has little things you need like hair dryer, iron, WiFi, Sky Tv, PlayStation etc!

Lovely villiage with great traditional taverns, bakeries with fresh bread and cakes. It’s also not too far from Ayia apa and Protaros.

We hired a Car at the airport and found the Villa very easy to find, with the help of google maps. Straight out of the airport onto the A3.

Dino was extremely helpful with anything we needed, and was always at the end of the phone.

I would give this Villa 5* and would recommend you give it a try! Hopefully we’ll be back next year!!!!!

Max

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacyclae...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“aint know doubt”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

being the mother of three my worry was how do i keep a 13,12,6 all entertained but still have time for me and my partner to relax and have time out well here it is villa vanti not only is it situated in a small historical village with some of the most friendliest people I've ever met welcoming us into there haven but its got it all and amazing pool that lights the sky of the villas on the lake of an evening while bbq is on full pelt cooking fresh fish from the village caught that morning the beaches to die for with warm welcoming waters with all sports for the boys and small privet bays to get lost in ;-) our time out a fun packed day to be had in the water park 5mins away with a lazy river included for once again that chill out and chat time the locals are very attentive with minds of information re the story of cyprus and the view point a stones throw away to witness the no mans land of famagusta with a small dvd informing you of facts with pictures of what it looked like at the time and how it all went wrong the restaurants in the village are 5* that good you can only book with the owner 2 weeks in advance musicos has the best halumi home baked its renown all over cyprus if its greek dancing you want meza and traditional cyprian vocals then its all in the village then stroll home open the doors dip in the pool and chill night life is what my boys wanted and my daughter although 6 missed the shops on day 3 (i never twisted her arm) well nappa is the one Fiji waggamamas hardrock u name it they have it and a beautiful harbour to stroll along were you can pick up all sorts of boats and sight seeing cape greco we also experienced some of the most eye watering sun sets and rises but what i loved most was sitting watching all 3 of my children smiling having fun while we kicked back and chilled with everything we could want on our door step beautiful sunrise freshly brewed coffee and a good book thank you villa vanti don't know why i even doubted youin the first place see you next year :-*

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C2779JPja...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here from 12th-19th Sept with another couple, the villa very clean and tidy with a great pool area. The villa was well equipped with everything you need: cook or don't cook; your choice: there are some amazing eateries in Sotira town which is 5 minutes away or 15 minutes in a taxi to ayia nappa. There are 3 quite spacious bedrooms with air con, one has an on-suite and there is also a main bathroom. There's a fridge, washing machine & dishwasher plus a nice outdoor barbecue!.
The villa is secluded with a homely 'vibe' which suited us as we love peace and quiet! We hired a car and its well worth it. If you love relaxing with friends or family, laughter, private pool time, leisurely barbecues and pure home from home relaxation then Villavante is truly for you. Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kelleaLiv...
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I stayed here after what can only be described as a harrowing few weeks. Rest and relaxation was what we were looking for and we couldn't have picked a better villa in more apt surroundings.
The villa itself is spotless and furnished to a very high standard. It has all the mod cons one would need such as wifi, television (with cable), CD player and the owners also provided DVD's, CD's, books and lots of local literature which I found to be a great help for planning excursions and also a lovely personal touch.
The villa is very spacious and bright with 2 modern bathrooms including ensuite with shower. The terrace and pool area are ideal to relax all day if you so desire but the local beaches are only a stones throw away as are the busier towns such as Protaras and Ayia Napa. The villa is situated in a quiet village but boasts some wonderful eateries as well as all the necessary amenities.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa. We loved it so much we have already booked to come again for 10 nights in April with our Children.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing