We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
65
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
65
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch visiting family in the area select registry wonderful stay stayed one night privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed for a week while visiting family in the area and we are so glad that we did. The Inn is impeccably kept and inviting, with delicious, fresh breakfast made from scratch every morning. The owners are super friendly and accommodating, but still give you your privacy and space. The outdoor area and pool were a welcome respite during the hot weather. We spent time in the evenings swimming or sitting on the big front porch watching the fireflies light up the field across the street. We plan to stay here again on future visits and highly recommend the Jacqueline House to anyone considering a visit to the area.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CathyWells123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

We stayed one night at this amazing B&B and left sooner than we would have liked. The inn keeper was most attentive and helpful. The room was large, clean and very plesant. The surroundings were enjoyable to look at, very peaceful and calming. Yes it is out in the country but close to I80 and New Castle. Weather permitting there is even a pool. I highly recommend this location. The house was built in the 1990's.

Room tip: We chose a queen bed room which was supposed to be smaller but there was lots of space.
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

We found this B&B on Select Registry, and the owner and staff were friendly and the Inn was clean and elegant. Had a great visit, and it's close to some great outlet shopping and delicious dining, as well as a cute little town nearby.

Room tip: every room at the inn looked great
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VinoLover3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

Spent a night at the Jacqueline House. The house was beautiful, the room was comfortable, the public areas were inviting and Becky's hospitality was first-rate. And don't get me started on the breakfast. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank TomW15143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

Every aspect of the Jacqueline House was perfect, the decor--elegant but comfortable, the breakfast was innovative and delicious, the bedsheets & bathrobe---there are no words to describe the comfort, all of this wedded with unobtrusive and perfectly working technology. The landscaping is relaxing and spacious...loved the front porch.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews